University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



UC CORO Leadership Development Program


2018 Coro Graduates

CORO Logo

The UC CORO leadership development program leverages inter-campus and cross-functional involvement from the design, development, and execution of initiatives. The UC CORO program is designed for directors and above. Participants are given field study opportunities to work on specific campus or medical center leadership initiatives. UCR has had the most faculty involvement and has experienced rich learning due the diversity of knowledge each member brings.

Outcomes

  • Enhanced leadership abilities through exposure to and practice with a broad array of leadership tools and concepts that emphasize self and group awareness, interpersonal communication, and insightful analysis of resources and systems.

  • A deepened connection to peers and colleagues and an on-going network of leaders that transcends boundaries across UC.

  • An increased confidence to initiate positive change and innovation across all levels of UC.

  • Improved relationships between UC leaders; the beginning of a cultural shift across the UC system that will yield more collaborative partnerships

Events and Courses

  • UC-CORO Systemwide Leadership Collaborative – This leadership program will focus on the benefits of inter-campus and cross functional involvement. With the program being tailored at the director level and above, the participants will have field study opportunities to work on a specific campus or a medical center leadership initiative. For more information, visit the program webpage.

  • UC Women’s Initiative for Professional Development – UC Women's Initiative (WI) is a four-session program designed in collaboration between UC Systemwide Advisory Committee on the Status of Women (SACSW) and UC Systemwide Talent Management, and delivered by CORO, a non-profit leadership development organization that has been delivering programs at UC since 2006. The UC WI program is designed for mid-career women, both faculty and staff, who demonstrate the potential to advance their careers at UC. For more information, visit the program webpage.

 Resources

 

For more information about the UC CORO Leadership Development Program:

Please note: CORO participants are nominated by cabinet members

2018 UCR Coro Graduates

Name
Title
Contact
Tara Brown

Assistant Director
Undergraduate Student Affairs
BCOE (Bourns College of Engineering)

(951) 827-2577
tara.brown@ucr.edu

Nicole Davis

Deputy Director
CE-CERT (College of Engineering - Center for Environmental Research and Technology)

(951) 781-5744
nicole.davis@ucr.edu

Cecilia Gonzalez

Director of Personnel HR/AP
Dean's Office - BCOE (Bourns College of Engineering)

(951) 827-5655
cecilia.gonzalez@ucr.edu

Ronnecia Hodges

Resident Accounts Manager
Housing Services

(951) 827-6350
ronnecia.hodges@ucr.edu

Karen Jordan

GIS Manager
Capital Asset Strategies

(951) 827-2787
karen.jordan@ucr.edu

Erika Leon

HR Business Partner
CHASS (College of Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences)

(951) 827-3276
erika.leon@ucr.edu

Juliette Levy

Associate Professor
History

(951) 827-6492
juliette.levy@ucr.edu

Rhiannon Little

Student Organization Coordinator
Student Life

(951) 827-2449
rhiannon.little@ucr.edu

Amanda Lucia

Associate Professor
Religious Studies

(951) 827-2137
amanda.lucia@ucr.edu

Lisa Martin

Campus Emergency Manager
Enterprise Risk Management

(951) 827-4255
lisa.martin@ucr.edu

Margaret Nash

Professor
GSOE (Graduate School of Education)

(951) 827-2710
margaret.nash@ucr.edu

Tanya Nieri

Associate Professor
Sociology

(951) 827-5854
tanya.nieri@ucr.edu

Puja Pannu

Communication Lead
Human Resources

(951) 827-5076
puja.pannu@ucr.edu

Alissa Rackstraw

Finance and Budget Manager
Dean's Office - BCOE (Bourns College of Engineering)

(951) 827-6417
alissa.rackstraw@ucr.edu

Amy Ricks

Assistant Director
Enrollment Management Center &
Graduate Student Affairs Center
CNAS (College of Natural & Agricultural Sciences)

(951) 827-4435
amy.ricks@ucr.edu

Kyong Salmons

Senior Director, Budget & Finance
Auxiliary Services

(951) 827-1212
kyong.salmons@ucr.edu

Leslie Settle

Access Services Desk Coordinator
University Library

(951) 827-3220
leslie.settle@ucr.edu

Christina "Tina" Rodriquez

Benefits Lead
Human Resources

(951) 827-5086
tina.rodriguez@ucr.edu

Elizabeth Tisdale

Assistant Director
Enrollment Management Center &
Graduate Student Affairs Center
CNAS (College of Natural & Agricultural Sciences)

(951) 827-2512
elizabeth.tisdale@ucr.edu

Sureyya Tuncel

Sr. Server Technology Specialist
Student Affairs Technology Svc

(951) 827-1235
sureyya.tuncel@ucr.edu

Tanya Wine

Financial and Administrative Officer
Economics & Political Science Departments
CHASS (College of Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences)

(951) 827-6102
tanya.wine@ucr.edu

2016 Resources
2015 Resources

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1201 University Ave., Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Tel: (951) 827-5588
Fax: (951) 827-2672

Footer