University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Home


Survey
Welcome: Building Careers, Achieving Excellence





HR Monthly Digest

 

Pre-Retirement Counseling and Financial Planning

The period of April through June is typically a time when the campus experiences increased retirement activity. We are pleased to announce that Theron Lyon, Certified Financial Planner (CFP), will be temporarily returning to the Human Resources Division to provide consultation to faculty and staff during the period March 30, 2015 through June 30, 2015. Theron retired in 2013 and was formerly the UC Riverside Benefits Manager/Financial Planner. He has over 26 years of experience with the UC Retirement Plan (UCRP) and UC Retirement Savings Program. Theron will be available to those faculty and staff interested in receiving individual pre-retirement counseling and financial planning. Theron’s office is located in University Village, Suite 206A, his office hours will be Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and Thursdays, 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Please contact him at theron.lyon@ucr.edu or extension 2-1433 to schedule an appointment.

Retirement services including estimates, retirement profiles and elections will continue to be processed through UC’s Retirement Administration Service Center (RASC) in Oakland. Please contact them at (800) 888-8267 Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. or by email at https://contactrasc.universityofcalifornia.edu/contacts/csform.html.

If you have any questions, please call the Benefits Office at extension 2-4766 or email at benefits@ucr.edu.

 

New HR Training Coordinator - Ron Christie

We’re happy to announce that William Cameron “Ron” Christie has joined Human Resources as our HR Training Coordinator. Ron will lead the employee training and development function and will be responsible for developing a comprehensive employee training and development program designed to enhance organizational and individual employee effectiveness, support staff career development, and provide training opportunities in technical skills, soft skills, management and leadership development.

Ron came to UCR from the UC Path Center where he led an interdisciplinary training development team in performing needs assessments and task and skills analysis to inform training needs, and developed both instructor-led and e-learning courses. He holds a master’s degree in instructional technology and has extensive experience in corporate training, with more than a decade of experience in adult education. He has served as Dean of Continuing Education at Santa Barbara City College, Dean of Business and Technology at Rio Hondo College, and Dean of Business at Cerritos College, as well as teaching graduate courses in Instructional Design, Corporate Training and Development, and Adult Learning Theory at California State University Long Beach.

Ron will be temporarily located in UNEX room 415 until HR transitions to a more permanent location. He can be reached by email at ron.christie@ucr.edu.

 

Human Resources Fire Update

March 23, 2015

Since the Human Resources building was damaged by fire, our staff have been working in a number of locations across and around campus. Human Resources will be moving into the space soon to be vacated by Financial Services, where the HR units will once again be housed in close proximity to each other and to the campus. We are working to finalize our space plans and anticipate that our move will be completed within the next 6 weeks. In the meantime, all HR staff can be reached via phone or email.

 

Update: Anthem Data Breach

Anthem, Inc. has created a website (AnthemFacts.com or AnthemInforma.com for the Spanish-language version) to allow current and previous members impacted by the recent cyber attack on Anthem to enroll in two years of free credit monitoring and identity theft repair services.

Previous UC Anthem members (those enrolled during the last 10 years in the UC-sponsored Anthem Blue Cross PPO, PLUS, Lumenos, Core, the Medicare Core, PPO, and High Option plans, as well as UC Student Health plans administered by Anthem) with questions should visit Anthem’s website for more information. Anthem has also established a dedicated toll-free number for individuals to call if they have questions related to this incident. That number is (877)-263-7995. Phone lines will be open 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. PT Monday to Saturday.

Anthem had previously indicated that they would not be sending information to impacted members via e-mail. We have now received an update from Anthem indicating that members who have provided e-mail addresses to Anthem and have opted in to receive electronic communications may in fact receive an e-mail directing them to visit AnthemFacts.com to sign up for services. This e-mail, sent due to state notification requirements, is scheduled to be distributed the week of Feb. 16. The e-mail will not ask for personal information and will not contain a link to any websites other than AnthemFacts.com. Letters to impacted members via USPS are still planned for the coming weeks.

UCOP has also updated the information about this event on UCnet at http://ucnet.universityofcalifornia.edu/news/2015/02/important-information-for-former-anthem-members-about-recent-cyber-attack.html.

 

Career Tracks

Career Tracks is a system-wide job classification structure initially targeted for non-represented staff employees that will be implemented at all UC locations. The Career Tracks framework aligns jobs with similar positions internally and in the external marketplace. Career Tracks supports the development of career paths that enhance career mobility and helps focus development activities for employees. For more information, you are welcome to visit the Careers Tracks website.

 

News Archive

Organizational Charts

Human Resources is responsible for managing the overall Organizational Chart process for the UCR campus. This includes providing a web location where the most up-to-date, standardized campus organizational charts can be found.  In addition, the process for submitting changes or updating Organizational Charts is provided.

Organizational Chart Change Request

If you would like to make a change or update your Organizational Chart, please visit the UCR Organizational Charts Change Request page. This page contains the information needed to assist you in processing your change request.

Campus Organizational Charts
    • Campus Organization Chart - Visio / (PDF)
    • Officers Reporting Directly to the Chancellor - Visio / (PDF)
    • Office of the Provost/Executive Vice Chancellor (P/EVC) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Bourns College of Engineering (BCOE) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Business & Administrative Services (BAS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • College of Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences (CHASS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • College of Natural & Agricultural Sciences (CNAS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Computing & Communications - Visio / (PDF)
  • Graduate Division - Visio / (PDF)
  • Graduate School of Education - Visio / (PDF)
Name Title Telephone E-Mail

Jadie Lee

Associate Vice Chancellor (951)
827-3196  
jadie.lee@ucr.edu
Judy Abbey

Executive Administrative Specialist

(951)
827-5080
judith.abbey@ucr.edu

Robin Ripley

HR Analyst lV

(951)
827-5076

robin.ripley@ucr.edu

Benefits

Heidie Rhodes Benefits Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Veronica Luna Health Care Facilitator (951)
827-2636
veronica.luna@ucr.edu
Alisha French Senior HR Program Analyst (951) 827-1434 alisha.french@ucr.edu

Compensation & Classification

Linda Gaddie Compensation Manager (951) 827-2464 linda.gaddie@ucr.edu
Scott Biggerstaff Total Compensation Analyst (951)
827-1441

scott.biggerstaff@ucr.edu

Jennifer Poliakon Total Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4720

jennifer.poliakon@ucr.edu

Chrystelle Zimmerman Career Tracks Project Manager (951) 827-5086

chrystelle.zimmerman@ucr.edu

Disability Management

Marsha Marion Disability Management Coordinator (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Education & Development

Ron Christie

HR Training Coordinator (951)
827-3577
ron.christie@ucr.edu

Seana Nunez-Grider

Sr. Staff Development Analyst (951)
827-1442
seana.nunez@ucr.edu

Kimberly Grossmann

Human Resources Assistant (951)
827-3577
kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Elizabeth Sanchez Employee & Labor Relations Director (951)
827-1414
elizabeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Jake Hurley Pr. Employee & Labor Relations Analyst (951) 827-2847 jake.hurley@ucr.edu
Alex Najera

Pr. Employee & Labor Relations Analyst

(951) 827-4721 alex.najera@ucr.edu
Paul Wood

Employee & Labor Relations Specialist

(951) 827-5092 paul.wood@ucr.edu
Mariela Roberts Employee & Labor Relations Assistant (951)
827-3641
mariela.roberts@ucr.edu

Ergonomics

Yvonne Ybarra

Ergonomic Specialist

(951) 827-3010

yvonne.ybarra@ucr.edu

Policy, Programs & Projects

Heidie Rhodes Policy, Programs & Projects Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Jorge Sanchez Data, Program & Communications Analyst (951) 827-3195 jorge.sanchez@ucr.edu

Staff Employment

Lorena Velasquez Staff Employment  Manager (951)
827-5640
lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu
Kai Buckner Sr. Employment Analyst (951)
827-1951
kai.buckner@ucr.edu
Stephanie Davis Sr. Recruitment Analyst (951) 827-3145 stephanie.davis@ucr.edu

Wellness

Julie Chobdee Wellness Program Coordinator (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu

Work/Life

Heidie Rhodes Policy, Programs & Projects Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu

Workers' Compensation

Nini Furst Workers' Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu

Workplace Health & Wellness

Marsha Marion

Workplace Health & Wellness Manager

(951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu
Julie Chobdee Wellness Program Coordinator (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nini Furst Workers' Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu
Kathy Mosley Workplace Health & Wellness Assistant (951) 827-2336 kathy.mosley@ucr.edu

Other

Webmaster    

webmaster@fboitservice.ucr.edu

Jobs
Diversity
Employee Self Service
At Your Service
Employee Profile System
Title & Pay Plan

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1160 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521

Fax: (951) 827-2192

Footer