University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Home


Welcome: Building Careers, Achieving Excellence





HR Monthly Digest

 

Human Resources Office is Moving

Human Resources staff will be moving offices during May 29th and June 1st, which will result in a temporary delay in our services. We apologize in advance for this disruption, but hope to be relocated as quickly as possible. However, if you do have an urgent need, please feel free to call (951) 827-3641 and we will make every effort to assist you. Thank you for your patience during this time. 

 

New Interim Director of Affirmative Action - Lorena Velasquez

We are very pleased to announce that Lorena Velasquez has agreed to serve as Interim Director of Affirmative Action, effective immediately. Lorena will continue in her role as Talent Acquisition Manger in HR. In addition to her deep expertise in talent acquisition acquired while leading specialized and niche recruitment efforts for an international technology company, Lorena’s career also includes many years of responsibility for key affirmative action responsibilities. Lorena has extensive experience in diversity and affirmative action outreach, affirmative action plan staffing analysis and compliance, development and delivery of diversity awareness training, and development and implementation of programs and initiatives to resolve issues of underutilization and adverse impact.

Lorena demonstrates on a daily basis her strong personal commitment to our core values of diversity and inclusion, and has built effective and collaborative working relationships with staff in the Affirmative Action unit. We are confident that she will do a great job in leading the Affirmative Action office while we conduct an assessment of the current and future needs of the campus in this critical area.

Please join us in congratulating Lorena on her interim assignment.

 

UC Riverside Recognized for Health & Wellness by the American Heart Association

Taking care of ourselves has almost become a fad in itself — from dieting, to practicing yoga, even going on walks during lunch. Folks very often brag, and rightfully so, about their health-conscious activities and eating habits. And many companies — the University of California, Riverside included — are not blind to the trend. Read more

 

New - Preparing for Retirement Video

The Retirement Administration Service Center (RASC) has produced a new video to help you to better understand your retirement benefits. The video includes an overview of UC retirement benefits, examples of retirement benefits calculations, and information about what you need to do to retire from UC. Learn more

 

Occupational Medical Treatment

The Student On-Campus Employment - Undergraduate Occupational Medical Treatment Decision Tree has been created to help determine where an injured undergraduate student/intern should be treated. In the case of a life-threatening emergency, seek medical treatment at the nearest medical facility regardless of status.

 

Temporary Worker Guidelines

Temporary Worker Guidelines have been established to assist departments with determining the appropriate circumstances for which to utilize temporary workers; identifying and placing temporary workers; and limiting the duration of assignment to no more than six months. If you have questions, please contact Lorena Velasquez, Manager, Talent Acquisition, Human Resources at extension 2-5640 or lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu.

 

Pre-Retirement Counseling and Financial Planning

The period of April through June is typically a time when the campus experiences increased retirement activity. We are pleased to announce that Theron Lyon, Certified Financial Planner (CFP), will be temporarily returning to the Human Resources Division to provide consultation to faculty and staff during the period March 30, 2015 through June 30, 2015. Theron retired in 2013 and was formerly the UC Riverside Benefits Manager/Financial Planner. He has over 26 years of experience with the UC Retirement Plan (UCRP) and UC Retirement Savings Program. Theron will be available to those faculty and staff interested in receiving individual pre-retirement counseling and financial planning. Theron’s office is located in University Village, Suite 206A, his office hours will be Tuesdays and Wednesdays, 9:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m. and Thursdays, 9:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Please contact him at theron.lyon@ucr.edu or extension 2-1433 to schedule an appointment.

Retirement services including estimates, retirement profiles and elections will continue to be processed through UC’s Retirement Administration Service Center (RASC) in Oakland. Please contact them at (800) 888-8267 Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. or by email at https://contactrasc.universityofcalifornia.edu/contacts/csform.html.

If you have any questions, please call the Benefits Office at extension 2-4766 or email at benefits@ucr.edu.

 

Human Resources Fire Update

March 23, 2015

Since the Human Resources building was damaged by fire, our staff have been working in a number of locations across and around campus. Human Resources will be moving into the space soon to be vacated by Financial Services, where the HR units will once again be housed in close proximity to each other and to the campus. We are working to finalize our space plans and anticipate that our move will be completed within the next 6 weeks. In the meantime, all HR staff can be reached via phone or email.

 

Career Tracks

Career Tracks is a system-wide job classification structure initially targeted for non-represented staff employees that will be implemented at all UC locations. The Career Tracks framework aligns jobs with similar positions internally and in the external marketplace. Career Tracks supports the development of career paths that enhance career mobility and helps focus development activities for employees. For more information, you are welcome to visit the Careers Tracks website.

 

News Archive

Organizational Charts

Human Resources is responsible for managing the overall Organizational Chart process for the UCR campus. This includes providing a web location where the most up-to-date, standardized campus organizational charts can be found.  In addition, the process for submitting changes or updating Organizational Charts is provided.

Organizational Chart Change Request

If you would like to make a change or update your Organizational Chart, please visit the UCR Organizational Charts Change Request page. This page contains the information needed to assist you in processing your change request.

Campus Organizational Charts
    • Campus Organization Chart - Visio / (PDF)
    • Officers Reporting Directly to the Chancellor - Visio / (PDF)
    • Office of the Provost/Executive Vice Chancellor (P/EVC) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Bourns College of Engineering (BCOE) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Business & Administrative Services (BAS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • College of Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences (CHASS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • College of Natural & Agricultural Sciences (CNAS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Computing & Communications - Visio / (PDF)
  • Graduate Division - Visio / (PDF)
  • Graduate School of Education - Visio / (PDF)
Name Title Telephone E-Mail

Jadie Lee

Associate Vice Chancellor (951)
827-3196  
jadie.lee@ucr.edu
Judy Abbey

Executive Administrative Specialist

(951)
827-5080
judith.abbey@ucr.edu

Robin Ripley

HR Analyst lV

(951)
827-5076

robin.ripley@ucr.edu

Affirmative Action

Lorena Velasquez Interim Director (951)
827-5640
lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu
Angel Garcia Compliance Analyst (951)
827-7991
angel.garcia@ucr.edu
Angela Walker Administrative Assistant

(951)
827-5308

angela.walker@ucr.edu
 Brittnee Agosto AA & Education Specialist  (951)
827-6676
 brittnee.agosto@ucr.edu
 Erica Jiang  Associate Director   (951)
827-7992
 erica.jiang@ucr.edu

Benefits

Heidie Rhodes Benefits Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Veronica Luna Health Care Facilitator (951)
827-2636
veronica.luna@ucr.edu
Alisha French Senior HR Program Analyst (951) 827-1434 alisha.french@ucr.edu

Compensation & Classification

Linda Gaddie Compensation Manager (951) 827-2464 linda.gaddie@ucr.edu
Scott Biggerstaff Total Compensation Analyst (951)
827-1441

scott.biggerstaff@ucr.edu

Jennifer Poliakon Total Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4720

jennifer.poliakon@ucr.edu

Chrystelle Zimmerman Career Tracks Project Manager (951) 827-5086

chrystelle.zimmerman@ucr.edu

Disability Management

Marsha Marion Disability Management Coordinator (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Education & Development

Ron Christie

HR Training Coordinator (951)
827-5074
ron.christie@ucr.edu

Seana Nunez-Grider

Sr. Staff Development Analyst (951)
827-1442
seana.nunez@ucr.edu

Kimberly Grossmann

Human Resources Assistant (951)
827-3577
kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Elizabeth Sanchez Employee & Labor Relations Director (951)
827-1414
elizabeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Jake Hurley Pr. Employee & Labor Relations Analyst (951) 827-2847 jake.hurley@ucr.edu
Alex Najera

Pr. Employee & Labor Relations Analyst

(951) 827-4721 alex.najera@ucr.edu
Paul Wood

Employee & Labor Relations Specialist

(951) 827-5092 paul.wood@ucr.edu
Mariela Roberts Employee & Labor Relations Assistant (951)
827-3641
mariela.roberts@ucr.edu

Ergonomics

Yvonne Ybarra

Ergonomic Specialist

(951) 827-3010

yvonne.ybarra@ucr.edu

Policy, Programs & Projects

Heidie Rhodes Policy, Programs & Projects Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Jorge Sanchez Data, Program & Communications Analyst (951) 827-3195 jorge.sanchez@ucr.edu

Staff Employment

Lorena Velasquez Staff Employment  Manager (951)
827-5640
lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu
Kai Buckner Sr. Employment Analyst (951)
827-1951
kai.buckner@ucr.edu
Stephanie Davies Sr. Employment Analyst (951)
827-3145
stephanie.davis@ucr.edu

Wellness

Julie Chobdee Wellness Program Coordinator (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu

Work/Life

Heidie Rhodes Policy, Programs & Projects Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu

Workers' Compensation

Nini Furst Workers' Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu

Workplace Health & Wellness

Marsha Marion

Workplace Health & Wellness Manager

(951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu
Julie Chobdee Wellness Program Coordinator (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nini Furst Workers' Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu
Kathy Mosley Workplace Health & Wellness Assistant (951) 827-2336 kathy.mosley@ucr.edu

Other

Webmaster    

webmaster@fboitservice.ucr.edu

Jobs
Diversity
Employee Self Service
At Your Service
Employee Profile System
Title & Pay Plan

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1201 University Ave., Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Fax: (951) 827-2672

Footer