University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Home


Welcome: Building Careers, Achieving Excellence





HR Monthly Digest

President Janet Napolitano and the Chancellors of the University of California issued the following statement (Jan. 29):

We are deeply concerned by the recent executive order that restricts the ability of our students, faculty, staff, and other members of the UC community from certain countries from being able to enter or return to the United States.   
 
While maintaining the security of the nation's visa system is critical, this executive order is contrary to the values we hold dear as leaders of the University of California. The UC community, like universities across the country, has long been deeply enriched by students, faculty, and scholars from around the world, including the affected countries, coming to study, teach, and research.  It is critical that the United States continues to welcome the best students, scholars, scientists, and engineers of all backgrounds and nationalities.
 
We are committed to supporting all members of the UC community who are impacted by this executive action.  
 
President Janet Napolitano
University of California

Chancellor Nicholas B. Dirks
University of California, Berkeley

Interim Chancellor Ralph Hexter
University of California, Davis

Chancellor Howard Gillman
University of California, Irvine

Chancellor Gene Block
University of California, Los Angeles

Chancellor Dorothy Leland
University of California, Merced

Chancellor Kim A. Wilcox
University of California, Riverside

Chancellor Pradeep Khosla
University of California, San Diego

Chancellor Sam Hawgood
University of California, San Francisco

Chancellor Henry T. Yang
University of California, Santa Barbara

Chancellor George R. Blumenthal
University of California, Santa Cruz

Link: https://www.universityofcalifornia.edu/press-room/statement-uc-president-janet-napolitano-and-chancellors-about-recent-executive-order

Mandatory Workplace Posting - California Minimum Wage Poster

Effective January 1, 2017, the California Minimum Wage will increase from $10.00 per hour to $10.50 per hour.  In addition to the UC Fair Wages/Fair Work Poster, the 2017 state minimum wage notice must be clearly posted where employee notices are displayed.  Click here to view/print the notice.

Effective January 1, 2017, the Minimum Wage for California will Increase from $10.00/Hour to $10.50/Hour

On January 1, 2017, the California state minimum wage will increase to $10.50/hour. To ensure our compliance with the minimum wage law, UCR’s salary range minimums that fell below $10.50/hour will be adjusted upward to $10.50/hour beginning with the bi-weekly pay period that includes January 1, 2017. The job families impacted by this change are the Student 1 and 2 titles.

Title/Title Code Current Range New Range
Student 1, TC 4922 $10.00 - $15.00 $10.50 - $15.50
Student 2, TC 4921 $10.50 - $30.50 $11.00 - $31.00

In addition to individuals in the student Title Codes, all individuals in a By Agreement (BYA) DOS must also be paid a minimum of $10.50 for every hour worked effective January 1, 2017. All organizations should review individuals being paid using a BYA DOS code prior to January 1, 2017, and ensure that all payments comply with the new minimum wage requirements.

The UCR Payroll department processed the minimum wage changes for student Title Codes 1 and 2. Increases for incumbents in the Student 1 category who were below the $10.50 range were updated in PPS on December 15. Increases for incumbents in the Student 2 category who were below the $11.00 range were processed in PPS on December 16. Increases will appear on the January 25 bi-weekly and February 1 monthly paychecks. 

If you have questions about the increase of the minimum wage on January 1, 2017, please contact Scott Biggerstaff at scott.biggerstaff@ucr.edu, Jennifer Poliakon at jennifer.poliakon@ucr.edu, or Erica Criss at erica.criss@ucr.edu.

UC and Librarians’ Union Reach Tentative Agreement on Wages and Professional Development

The University of California and American Federation of Teachers (AFT) have reached tentative agreement on a “limited reopener” covering wages and professional development for the University’s more than 350 librarians.

As permitted by the current contract, the parties may opt to “reopen” two contract articles in either 2016 or 2017. The union chose to “reopen” wages and professional development, and negotiations on these two issues began in late May.  

All other issues are still covered in the current five-year contract, which expires September 30, 2018.

Under the tentative agreement, the librarians would receive a 1.5 percent wage increase for the 2016-17 year, in addition to participating in the regular academic merit program. For 2017-18, they would receive a range adjustment equivalent to what non-represented academic employees will receive.

Librarians will also see an increase in the minimum amounts allocated by campuses for professional development.

Union members are expected to vote on the tentative agreement within the next couple of weeks.

Should you have any questions, please contact Alex Najera, Employee and Labor Relations Consultant, at extension 2-4721 or via email at alex.najera@ucr.edu.

UC, UAW Reach Tentative Agreement for Postdocs

The University of California has reached tentative agreement with the United Auto Workers (UAW) on a four-year contract covering more than 6,500 postdocs including newly added postdocs at the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory.

The agreement fairly compensates postdocs for their contributions, provides support for employees with families and is financially sound for the university.

“Since bargaining began in June, we’ve worked hard to be responsive to the union’s concerns while balancing the university’s needs,” said Dwaine B. Duckett, vice president of systemwide human resources. “We’re pleased that we’ve been able to work through the issues and reach a fair agreement.” Union members are voting on the tentative agreement this week.

Highlights of the tentative agreement are:

  • A new salary scale effective December 1, 2016 that matches the National Institute of Health (NIH) Experience Scale and begins at step 2 of the NIH scale, providing a wage increase of about 10 percent for entry-level postdocs at the lowest step of the salary scale.
  • All full-time postdocs will remain exempt employees under the federal Fair Labor Standards Act.
  • Annual increases, which include salary range adjustments tied to the NIH scale as well as step increases.
  • In response to postdocs’ request for more family-friendly support, postdocs will receive four weeks of paid parental leave, on top of the 24 days of personal time off that postdocs currently receive.
  • Additional appointment security for postdocs who are appointed beyond one year.
  • Better protections for postdocs who have complaints about sexual harassment.
  • A four-year contract expiring September 30, 2020 that provides postdocs and the university with certainty and stability.

The university and the union began bargaining a new contract in June 2016. The tentative agreement was reached October 5, shortly after the previous contract expired on September 30.

Union members are voting on the tentative agreement this week. 

News Archive

Organizational Charts

Human Resources is responsible for managing the overall Organizational Chart process for the UCR campus. This includes providing a web location where the most up-to-date, standardized campus organizational charts can be found.  In addition, the process for submitting changes or updating Organizational Charts is provided.

Organizational Chart Change Request

If you would like to make a change or update your Organizational Chart, please visit the UCR Organizational Charts Change Request page. This page contains the information needed to assist you in processing your change request.

Campus Organizational Charts

Name

Title

Telephone

Email

Jadie Lee

Associate Vice Chancellor (951)
827-3196  
jadie.lee@ucr.edu
Judy Abbey

Executive Assistant

(951)
827-5080
judith.abbey@ucr.edu
Isidra Martinez

Financial Analyst

(951)
827-2623
isidra.martinez@ucr.edu
Ivette Ocampo

HR Generalist

(951)
827-1403
ivette.ocampo@ucr.edu

Equal Employment & Affirmative Action

Nicole Butts Director of Equal Employment and Affirmative Action (951)
827-2673
nicole.butts@ucr.edu
Angela Walker Administrative Assistant

(951)
827-5604

angela.walker@ucr.edu
Brittnee Meitzenheimer Equal Employment and Affirmative Action Rep (951)
827-6676
 brittnee.meitzenheimer@ucr.edu
Lorena Velasquez Equal Employment & Affirmative Action Coordinator (951)
827-6219
 lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu
Tina Curry Equal Employment & Affirmative Action Compliance Specialist

(951)
827-5276

tina.curry@ucr.edu

Benefits

Vacant Director of Compensation and Benefits    
Tina Rodriguez Benefits Lead (951)
827-5086
tina.rodriguez@ucr.edu
Veronica Luna Benefits Analyst (951)
827-2636
veronica.luna@ucr.edu
Alisha French Benefits Analyst (951)
827-1434
alisha.french@ucr.edu
Kimberly Grossmann Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3577
kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Total Compensation

Vacant Director of Compensation and Benefits    
Scott Biggerstaff Compensation Analyst (951)
827-1441

scott.biggerstaff@ucr.edu

Erica Criss Compensation Analyst (951)
827-3128

erica.criss@ucr.edu

Jennifer Poliakon Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4720

jennifer.poliakon@ucr.edu

Kimberly Grossmann Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3577

kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Disability Management

Marsha Marion-Watson Disability Management Coordinator (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Elizabeth Sanchez Director of Employee & Labor Relations (951)
827-1414
elizabeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Alex Najera

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-4721
alex.najera@ucr.edu
Paul Wood

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-5092
paul.wood@ucr.edu
Kristin Branson Employee & Labor Relations Representative (951)
827-5091
kristin.branson@ucr.edu
Lisa Dye Employee & Labor Relations Representative (951)
827-4998
lisa.dye@ucr.edu
Mariela Roberts Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3641
mariela.roberts@ucr.edu

Ergonomics

Clyde Blackwelder

Ergonomist

(951)
827-3010

clyde.blackwelder@ucr.edu

Policy & Communications

Mary White Principal HR Policy & Communication Analyst (951)
827-2622
mary.white@ucr.edu
Jorge Sanchez HR Data, Program & Communications Specialist (951)
827-3195
jorge.sanchez@ucr.edu

Employee and Organizational Development

Kimberly Allain

Director of Employee & Organizational Development (951)
827-5073
kimberly.allain@ucr.edu

Seana Nunez-Grider

Trainer (951)
827-1442
seana.nunez@ucr.edu

Michelle Elrod

Principal Learning & Development Consultant (951)
827-1399
michelle.elrod@ucr.edu

Marilyn Parker

LMS Administrator (951)
827-7395
marilyn.parker@ucr.edu

Michelle Knighton

Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-4794
michelle.knighton@ucr.edu

Talent Acquisition & Diversity Outreach

Quincy Kinsey Director of Talent Acquisition & Diversity Outreach (951)
827-3127
quincy.kinsey@ucr.edu
Kai Buckner Employment Representative (951)
827-1951
kai.buckner@ucr.edu
Stephanie Davis Employment Representative (951)
827-3145
stephanie.davis@ucr.edu
Emma Geach Employment Representative

(951)
827-3575

emma.geach@ucr.edu
Loren Bacallo Employment Representative

(951)
827-3126

loren.bacallo@ucr.edu
Paul Pena Employment Representative

(951)
827-1430

paul.pena@ucr.edu

 UCPath

Heidie Rhodes UCPath HR Implementation Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Rebecca Hutchins HR Project Lead (951)
827-2621
rebecca.hutchins@ucr.edu
Puja Pannu UCPath Communication Lead (951)
827-5076
puja.pathak@ucr.edu
Paul Pena UCPath Recruitment Coordinator (951)
827-1430
paul.pena@ucr.edu
LaKesha Welch HR Business Analyst

(951)
827-4984

lakesha.welch@ucr.edu
Loretta Vandivier Communications Specialist

(951)
827-7511

loretta.vandivier@ucr.edu
Llyle Morgan Organizational Change Manager

(951)
827-7510

llyle.morgan@ucr.edu
Cheryl Diermyer Principal Instructional Designer (951)
827-7527
cheryl.diermyer@ucr.edu
Lora Lopez Organizational Change Liaison

(951)
827-7529

lora.lopez@ucr.edu
Dora Rubio Financial Process Trainer

(951)
827-7509

dora.rubio@ucr.edu
Shannon Minter Principal HR Business Analyst

(951)
827-2620

shannon.minter@ucr.edu
Mike Ngan Interim Communication Lead

(951)
827-5076

mike.ngan@ucr.edu
Brianda Girgus Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3563
brianda.girgus@ucr.edu

Return to Work

Shelly Frohrip Return to Work / ADA Coordinator

(951)
827-4722

shelly.frohrip@ucr.edu

Wellness

Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nicole Collins Wellness Program Specialist (951)
827-5082
nicole.collins@ucr.edu

WorkStrong

Ed Marchall Occupational Wellness Specialist (951)
827-5106
edward.marchall@ucr.edu

Workers' Compensation

Nini Furst Benefits Analyst - Workers' Compensation (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu

Workplace Health & Wellness

Marsha Marion-Watson

Workplace Health & Wellness Manager

(951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu
Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nini Furst Benefits Analyst - Workers' Compensation (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu
Clyde Blackwelder Ergonomist (951)
827-3010
clyde.blackwelder@ucr.edu
Nicole Collins Wellness Program Specialist (951)
827-5082
nicole.collins@ucr.edu
Ed Marchall Occupational Wellness Specialist

(951) 
827-5106

edward.marchall@ucr.edu
Shelly Frohrip Return to Work / ADA Coordinator (951)
827-4722
shelly.frohrip@ucr.edu
Kathy Mosley Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-2336
kathy.mosley@ucr.edu

Other

Webmaster    

webmaster@fboitservice.ucr.edu

Jobs
Diversity
Employee Self Service
At Your Service
Employee Profile System
Title & Pay Plan
Image link

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1201 University Ave., Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Tel: (951) 827-5588
Fax: (951) 827-2672

Footer