University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Home


Welcome: Building Careers, Achieving Excellence





HR Monthly Digest

 

Annual Systemwide Payroll Disclosure

As part of the university’s commitment to being transparent and publicly accountable for its conduct, including the way it compensates its faculty and staff, UC has conducted its annual disclosure of systemwide employee compensation for calendar year 2014. Read More

 

Chancellor Wilcox Announces 2015/16 Non-Represented Staff Salary Program

The University of California will implement a 3% salary program for nonrepresented staff for FY2015-16. After several years of budgetary uncertainty we are again able to plan for regular pay increases for nonrepresented staff for the next four years. Learn more

To view the 2015-2015 Merit Salary Program Instructions, please click here.

 

Human Resources Has Moved

Updated June 29, 2015

Human Resources has moved into their new home and is now located at University Village, 1201 University Avenue (across from UNEX), Riverside, CA 92507.  At this location you will find the following HR units:

Suite 200 (1223 University Avenue, 2nd fl)
  • Office of the Associate Vice Chancellor, Human Resources
  • Employee & Labor Relations
Suite 206 A (1201 University Avenue, 2nd fl)
  • Compensation
Suite 208 (1201 University Avenue, 2nd fl)
  • Affirmative Action
  • Policy, Programs & Projects
    • Benefits
    • Work/Life
  • Staff Employment
  • Workplace Health & Wellness
    • Disability Management
    • Ergonomics
    • Wellness
  • Workers’ Compensation

We would like to thank you for your patience during this transition and would look forward to seeing you should you need to visit.

 

Bargaining Bulletin: UC Reaches Agreement with UAPD for Physicians and Dentists Unit

Today (June 25, 2015), the University of California announced a tentative agreement on a first contract with the doctors and dentists who provide services at UC Student Health Centers.

Members of the Union of American Physicians and Dentists (UAPD) are expected to vote on the tentative agreement within the next few weeks. The multi-year agreement for this bargaining unit will be posted to the Human Resources website as soon as it has been finalized by the parties.

Human Resources will provide training for those responsible for administering the contract. Questions about new provisions should be directed to Alex Najara at extension 2-4721 or email at alex.najera@ucr.edu.

 

New Interim Director of Affirmative Action - Lorena Velasquez

We are very pleased to announce that Lorena Velasquez has agreed to serve as Interim Director of Affirmative Action, effective immediately. Lorena will continue in her role as Talent Acquisition Manger in HR. In addition to her deep expertise in talent acquisition acquired while leading specialized and niche recruitment efforts for an international technology company, Lorena’s career also includes many years of responsibility for key affirmative action responsibilities. Lorena has extensive experience in diversity and affirmative action outreach, affirmative action plan staffing analysis and compliance, development and delivery of diversity awareness training, and development and implementation of programs and initiatives to resolve issues of underutilization and adverse impact.

Lorena demonstrates on a daily basis her strong personal commitment to our core values of diversity and inclusion, and has built effective and collaborative working relationships with staff in the Affirmative Action unit. We are confident that she will do a great job in leading the Affirmative Action office while we conduct an assessment of the current and future needs of the campus in this critical area.

Please join us in congratulating Lorena on her interim assignment.

 

UC Riverside Recognized for Health & Wellness by the American Heart Association

Taking care of ourselves has almost become a fad in itself — from dieting, to practicing yoga, even going on walks during lunch. Folks very often brag, and rightfully so, about their health-conscious activities and eating habits. And many companies — the University of California, Riverside included — are not blind to the trend. Read more

 

Career Tracks

Career Tracks is a system-wide job classification structure initially targeted for non-represented staff employees that will be implemented at all UC locations. The Career Tracks framework aligns jobs with similar positions internally and in the external marketplace. Career Tracks supports the development of career paths that enhance career mobility and helps focus development activities for employees. For more information, you are welcome to visit the Careers Tracks website.

 

News Archive

Organizational Charts

Human Resources is responsible for managing the overall Organizational Chart process for the UCR campus. This includes providing a web location where the most up-to-date, standardized campus organizational charts can be found.  In addition, the process for submitting changes or updating Organizational Charts is provided.

Organizational Chart Change Request

If you would like to make a change or update your Organizational Chart, please visit the UCR Organizational Charts Change Request page. This page contains the information needed to assist you in processing your change request.

Campus Organizational Charts
    • Campus Organization Chart - Visio / (PDF)
    • Officers Reporting Directly to the Chancellor - Visio / (PDF)
    • Office of the Provost/Executive Vice Chancellor (P/EVC) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Bourns College of Engineering (BCOE) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Business & Administrative Services (BAS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • College of Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences (CHASS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • College of Natural & Agricultural Sciences (CNAS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Computing & Communications - Visio / (PDF)
  • Graduate Division - Visio / (PDF)
  • Graduate School of Education - Visio / (PDF)
Name Title Telephone E-Mail

Jadie Lee

Associate Vice Chancellor (951)
827-3196  
jadie.lee@ucr.edu
Judy Abbey

Executive Administrative Specialist

(951)
827-5080
judith.abbey@ucr.edu

Robin Ripley

HR Analyst lV

(951)
827-5076

robin.ripley@ucr.edu

Affirmative Action

Lorena Velasquez Interim Director (951)
827-5640
lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu
Angel Garcia Compliance Analyst (951)
827-7991
angel.garcia@ucr.edu
Angela Walker Administrative Assistant

(951)
827-5308

angela.walker@ucr.edu
 Brittnee Agosto AA & Education Specialist  (951)
827-6676
 brittnee.agosto@ucr.edu
 Erica Jiang  Associate Director   (951)
827-7992
 erica.jiang@ucr.edu

Benefits

Heidie Rhodes Benefits Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Veronica Luna Health Care Facilitator (951)
827-2636
veronica.luna@ucr.edu
Alisha French Senior HR Program Analyst (951) 827-1434 alisha.french@ucr.edu

Compensation & Classification

Linda Gaddie Compensation Manager (951) 827-2464 linda.gaddie@ucr.edu
Scott Biggerstaff Total Compensation Analyst (951)
827-1441

scott.biggerstaff@ucr.edu

Jennifer Poliakon Total Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4720

jennifer.poliakon@ucr.edu

Chrystelle Zimmerman Career Tracks Project Manager (951) 827-5086

chrystelle.zimmerman@ucr.edu

Disability Management

Marsha Marion Disability Management Coordinator (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Education & Development

Ron Christie

HR Training Coordinator (951)
827-5074
ron.christie@ucr.edu

Seana Nunez-Grider

Sr. Staff Development Analyst (951)
827-1442
seana.nunez@ucr.edu

Kimberly Grossmann

Human Resources Assistant (951)
827-3577
kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Elizabeth Sanchez Employee & Labor Relations Director (951)
827-1414
elizabeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Jake Hurley Pr. Employee & Labor Relations Analyst (951) 827-2847 jake.hurley@ucr.edu
Alex Najera

Pr. Employee & Labor Relations Analyst

(951) 827-4721 alex.najera@ucr.edu
Paul Wood

Employee & Labor Relations Specialist

(951) 827-5092 paul.wood@ucr.edu
Mariela Roberts Employee & Labor Relations Assistant (951)
827-3641
mariela.roberts@ucr.edu

Ergonomics

 

Office Ergonomics Program

(951) 827-3010

www.ergonomics.ucr.edu

Policy, Programs & Projects

Heidie Rhodes Policy, Programs & Projects Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Jorge Sanchez Data, Program & Communications Analyst (951) 827-3195 jorge.sanchez@ucr.edu

Staff Employment

Lorena Velasquez Staff Employment  Manager (951)
827-5640
lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu
Kai Buckner Sr. Employment Analyst (951)
827-1951
kai.buckner@ucr.edu
Stephanie Davies Sr. Employment Analyst (951)
827-3145
stephanie.davis@ucr.edu

Wellness

Julie Chobdee Wellness Program Coordinator (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu

Work/Life

Heidie Rhodes Policy, Programs & Projects Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu

Workers' Compensation

Nini Furst Workers' Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu

Workplace Health & Wellness

Marsha Marion

Workplace Health & Wellness Manager

(951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu
Julie Chobdee Wellness Program Coordinator (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nini Furst Workers' Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu
Kathy Mosley Workplace Health & Wellness Assistant (951) 827-2336 kathy.mosley@ucr.edu

Other

Webmaster    

webmaster@fboitservice.ucr.edu

Jobs
Diversity
Employee Self Service
At Your Service
Employee Profile System
Title & Pay Plan

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1201 University Ave., Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Fax: (951) 827-2672

Footer