University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Home


Welcome: Building Careers, Achieving Excellence





HR Monthly Digest

Anthem to replace OptumRx for PPO pharmacy benefits in 2018

Effective Jan. 1, 2018, Anthem Blue Cross will administer pharmacy benefits for all of UC’s preferred provider organization (PPO) medical plans. This change will affect faculty, staff and retirees enrolled in the following PPO plans:

  • Core
  • UC Care
  • UC Health Savings Plan
  • UC High Option Supplement to Medicare
  • UC Medicare PPO with Rx

Anthem currently administers medical and behavioral health benefits for UC’s PPO plans, and will continue in that role in 2018. Fore more information regarding this change in benefits, please visit the UCNet News website.

The UC Learning Center System – Now Available!

We are pleased to announce that the upgrade to the Learning Management System (LMS), known as the UC Learning Center, was completed as planned on August 7. The upgrade was necessary to improve browser compatibility, transition to a cloud based platform that will facilitate future upgrades, and enhance functionality. Users may login at: www.ucrlearning.ucr.edu.

The upgraded system features a new homepage that makes it easy to navigate to the most commonly used features such as training schedules, transcripts, training analysis (or required training), and support. Materials to familiarize you with the updated system are available on the UC Learning Center support website and include:

  • Getting Started – find new browser compatibility requirements and tips for eCourses
  • Learner Guide – watch new videos on navigation tips, training schedules, required training, and registering for learning activities
  • Manager Guide – watch new videos on using the manager dashboard to review exception reports and viewing a direct report’s transcript and schedule
  • FAQ – review updated frequently asked questions

If you need to report a problem with the UC Learning Center, please email ucrlearning@ucr.edu.

Final Revisions to Personnel Policy for Staff Members (PPSM)-3: Types of Appointment and Rescission of PPSM-24: Per Diem Positions effective July 21, 2017

PPSM-3 has been revised and this new version replaces all previous versions of the policy. It applies to staff employees in the Professional & Support Staff, Managers & Senior Professionals, and Senior Management Group programs.

The revisions clarify the various types of appointments at the University. As part of the UCOP Working Smarter Initiative directive to combine policies where appropriate, relevant provisions from PPSM-3, PPSM-24 (Per Diem Positions) and PPSM-61 (Release During the Probationary Period or from Limited Casual/Restricted, and Floater Positions) have been included.

As a result, PPSM-24 has been rescinded because the policy language has been incorporated into PPSM-3; and PPSM-61 will be assessed for potential rescission once the rest of its policy language has been reviewed.

The full text of the policy can be viewed by clicking on this link to the Revised PPSM3-Types of Appointment Policy issued by UCOP.

Please forward any questions by email to hrpolicy@ucr.edu.

Formal Review Employee Comment: PPSM-20: Recruitment

The University of California is proposing revisions to Personnel Policy for Staff Members (PPSM) -20: Recruitment, which applies to staff employees in the Professional & Support Staff and Managers & Senior Professionals personnel groups and to Senior Management Group members.

The policy underwent a full review and a systemwide workgroup was formed to propose revisions intended to align with the following objectives:1) Fulfill the university's affirmative action and equal employment opportunity objectives; 2) Provide campus locations with flexibility where appropriate and possible; 3) Clearly state when recruitment is and is not required; 4) Allow for internal promotion without recruitment when applicable criteria are met; 5) Describe recruitment requirements by appointment type to create a clear policy structure.

A clean copy of the proposed policy is posted at: http://ucnet.universityofcalifornia.edu/tools-and-services/administrators/policies/proposed/ppsm-20.html

Employees covered by this policy who wish to provide comments on the proposed revisions may contact Mary White at extension 2-2622 or send an email to hrpolicy@ucr.edu by Tuesday, August 1, 2017. 

Update - Additional States Added to Law Prohibiting State Funding of Travel to Certain States

AB 1887, prohibits a state agency, department, board, or commission from requiring any state employees, officers, or members to travel to a state that, after June 26, 2015, has enacted a law that voids or repeals existing state or local protections against discrimination on the basis of sexual orientation, gender identity, or gender expression or has enacted a law that authorizes or requires discrimination against same-sex couples or their families or on the basis of sexual orientation, gender identity, or gender expression. (California Legislature)

On June 23, 2017, the California Attorney General (CAG) office added the following four states: Alabama, Kentucky, South Dakota and Texas to the AB 1887 travel prohibition which previously restricted the reimbursement of travel on state funds to Kansas, Mississipi, North Carolina and Tennessee. The Office of the President has instructed the campus to use an effective date of 06/23/2017 for the purposes of restricting the reimbursement of travel on state funds to the recently added states. Learn More 

Renewal of the Employee-Initiated Reduction In Time (ERIT) Program

The University of California is renewing the Employee-Initiated Reduction In Time (ERIT) Program on July 1, 2017. The program provides an opportunity for eligible career staff to voluntarily reduce their appointment percentage and corresponding pay as an option to enhance work-life balance. Learn more

Fiscal Year 2017/2018 UCR Merit Increases

Chancellor Kim A. Wilcox has announced that UCR will implement a 3% merit based salary program for non-represented staff for FY 2017-18. Increases will be effective July 1, 2017 for monthly paid staff and June 18, 2017 for biweekly paid staff. In her communication to UC Chancellors regarding this year's salary program, President Napolitano emphasized that salary increases must be based on individual performance and contribution. Learn more

Chancellor's Campus Conversation - Human Resources

Human Resources is proud to have participated in the Chancellor's Campus Conversations to discuss current opportunities and challenges facing the UCR Campus.  Learn more

Employee's Guide to UCRs New Performance Management Process

As the performance year comes to a close on March 31, 2017, you will be asked to complete a self-appraisal and participate in the performance review process. To assist you in using UCR's new performance management tools, Human Resources has developed an e-learning presentation entitled Employee's Guide to UCRs New Performance Management Process. The e-learning presentation will allow you to listen and view the Performance Management webinar at your convenience. Click here to view the complete presentation. 

Frequently asked questions for University employees and students about possible federal immigration enforcement actions on UCR property

Charles F. Robinson, General Counsel and Vice President of Legal Affairs at the University of California, has issued the FAQs for members of the University of California community, who are concerned about immigration enforcement actions occurring across the country and have asked about the possibility that enforcement actions could occur at UC. This document responds to frequently asked questions and provides information about how to respond in such a situation.  Learn more

News Archive

Organizational Charts

Human Resources is responsible for managing the overall Organizational Chart process for the UCR campus. This includes providing a web location where the most up-to-date, standardized campus organizational charts can be found.  In addition, the process for submitting changes or updating Organizational Charts is provided.

Organizational Chart Change Request

If you would like to make a change or update your Organizational Chart, please visit the UCR Organizational Charts Change Request page. This page contains the information needed to assist you in processing your change request.

Campus Organizational Charts

Name

Title

Telephone

Email

Jadie Lee

Associate Vice Chancellor (951)
827-3196  
jadie.lee@ucr.edu
Judy Abbey

Executive Assistant

(951)
827-5080
judith.abbey@ucr.edu
Isidra Martinez

Financial Analyst

(951)
827-2623
isidra.martinez@ucr.edu
Ivette Ocampo

HR Generalist

(951)
827-1403
ivette.ocampo@ucr.edu

Equal Employment & Affirmative Action

Nicole Butts Director of Equal Employment and Affirmative Action (951)
827-2673
nicole.butts@ucr.edu
Angela Walker Administrative Assistant

(951)
827-5604

angela.walker@ucr.edu
Brittnee Meitzenheimer Equal Employment & Affirmative Action Compliance Specialist (951)
827-6676
brittnee.meitzenheimer@ucr.edu
Tina Curry Equal Employment & Affirmative Action Compliance Specialist

(951)
827-5276

tina.curry@ucr.edu
Olga Snopok Equal Employment & Affirmative Action Data Analyst

(951)
827-7431

olga.snopok@ucr.edu

Benefits

John-Stephen Henderson Director of Compensation and Benefits (951)
827-2256
john.henderson@ucr.edu
Tina Rodriguez Benefits Lead (951)
827-5086
tina.rodriguez@ucr.edu
Veronica Luna Benefits Analyst (951)
827-2636
veronica.luna@ucr.edu
Alisha French Benefits Analyst (951)
827-1434
alisha.french@ucr.edu
Kimberly Grossmann Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3577
kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Total Compensation

John-Stephen Henderson Director of Compensation and Benefits (951)
827-2256
  john.henderson@ucr.edu
Scott Biggerstaff Compensation Analyst (951)
827-1441

scott.biggerstaff@ucr.edu

Jennifer Poliakon Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4720

jennifer.poliakon@ucr.edu

Kimberly Grossmann Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3577

kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Disability Management

Marsha Marion-Watson Disability Management Coordinator (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Vacant Director of Employee & Labor Relations (951)
827-1414
 
Alex Najera

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-4721
alex.najera@ucr.edu
Paul Wood

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-5092
paul.wood@ucr.edu
Kristin Branson Employee & Labor Relations Representative (951)
827-5091
kristin.branson@ucr.edu
Lisa Dye Employee & Labor Relations Representative (951)
827-4998
lisa.dye@ucr.edu
Mariela Roberts Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3641
mariela.roberts@ucr.edu

Ergonomics

Clyde Blackwelder

Ergonomist

(951)
827-3010

clyde.blackwelder@ucr.edu

Policy & Communications

Mary White Principal HR Policy & Communication Analyst (951)
827-2622
mary.white@ucr.edu
Jorge Sanchez HR Data, Program & Communications Specialist (951)
827-3195
jorge.sanchez@ucr.edu

Employee and Organizational Development

Kimberly Allain

Director of Employee & Organizational Development (951)
827-5073
kimberly.allain@ucr.edu

Seana Nunez-Grider

Trainer (951)
827-1442
seana.nunez@ucr.edu

Michelle Elrod

Principal Learning & Development Consultant (951)
827-1399
michelle.elrod@ucr.edu

Marilyn Parker

LMS Administrator (951)
827-7395
marilyn.parker@ucr.edu

Michelle Knighton

Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-4794
michelle.knighton@ucr.edu

Talent Acquisition & Diversity Outreach

Quincy Kinsey Director of Talent Acquisition & Diversity Outreach (951)
827-3127
quincy.kinsey@ucr.edu
Stephanie Davis Employment Representative (951)
827-3145
stephanie.davis@ucr.edu
Emma Geach Employment Representative

(951)
827-3575

emma.geach@ucr.edu
Paul Pena Employment Representative

(951)
827-1430

paul.pena@ucr.edu
Vacant Employment Representative    

 UCPath

Heidie Rhodes UCPath HR Implementation Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Rebecca Hutchins HR Project Lead (951)
827-2621
rebecca.hutchins@ucr.edu
Puja Pannu UCPath Communication Lead (951)
827-5076
puja.pathak@ucr.edu
Paul Pena UCPath Recruitment Coordinator (951)
827-1430
paul.pena@ucr.edu
Loretta Vandivier Communications Specialist

(951)
827-7511

loretta.vandivier@ucr.edu
Llyle Morgan Organizational Change Manager

(951)
827-7510

llyle.morgan@ucr.edu
Cheryl Diermyer Principal Instructional Designer (951)
827-7527
cheryl.diermyer@ucr.edu
Lora Lopez Organizational Change Liaison

(951)
827-7529

lora.lopez@ucr.edu
Dora Rubio Financial Process Trainer

(951)
827-7509

dora.rubio@ucr.edu
Shannon Minter Principal HR Business Analyst

(951)
827-2620

shannon.minter@ucr.edu
Angelique Juarez UCPath eLearning Training Developer

(951)
827-7508

angelique.juarez@ucr.edu
Kathleen Cool UCPath Principal Trainer

(951)
827-7528

kathleen.cool@ucr.edu
Krista Goodman Interim Communication Lead

(951)
827-5076

krista.goodman@ucr.edu
Nohemy Perez UCPath Principal HR Business Analyst

(951)
827-4984

nohemy.perez@ucr.edu
Lorena Velasquez UCPath SME

TBD

lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu
Shannon Henderson Interim Administrative Assistant (951)
827-3563
shannon.henderson@ucr.edu

Return to Work

Vacant Return to Work / ADA Coordinator

(951)
827-4722

 

Wellness

Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nicole Collins Wellness Program Specialist (951)
827-5082
nicole.collins@ucr.edu

WorkStrong

Ed Marchall Occupational Wellness Specialist (951)
827-5106
edward.marchall@ucr.edu

Workplace Health & Wellness

Marsha Marion-Watson

Workplace Health & Wellness Manager

(951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu
Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Clyde Blackwelder Ergonomist (951)
827-3010
clyde.blackwelder@ucr.edu
Nicole Collins Wellness Program Specialist (951)
827-5082
nicole.collins@ucr.edu
Ed Marchall Occupational Wellness Specialist

(951) 
827-5106

edward.marchall@ucr.edu
Kathy Mosley Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-2336
kathy.mosley@ucr.edu

Other

Webmaster    

webmaster@fboitservice.ucr.edu

Jobs
Diversity
Employee Self Service
At Your Service
Employee Profile System
Title & Pay Plan
Image link

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1201 University Ave., Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Tel: (951) 827-5588
Fax: (951) 827-2672

Footer