University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Home


Welcome: Building Careers, Achieving Excellence





HR Monthly Digest

New! 2018 Women’s Initiative for Professional Development

The UC Women’s Initiative (UC WI) is an experiential professional development program for women designed to elevate women in leadership, establish a pipeline for advancement, and contribute to women’s and UC's success. UC WI is sponsored by Systemwide Advisory Committee on the Status of Women (SACSW) and the UC Office of the President, and is delivered by CORO, a prestigious national non-profit leadership development organization. Over the last two years, seven midcareer UCR staff and faculty have participated in two pilots of the program.

Nominations are now being accepted for all three 2018 cohorts. For more information about this program, please visit the UC Women's Initiative for Professional Development website.

SOM OE banner UCR Health – 2018 Open Enrollment

UCR Health is a team of physicians, specialists and healthcare professionals dedicated to improving the health of you and your family. We are the clinical enterprise of the UC Riverside School of Medicine, so you can be confident that you are receiving the highest-quality care. UCR Health contracts with most health plans, including UC Care – and coming by open enrollment, Health Net Blue & Gold.*

During open enrollment, consider the advantages of selecting UCR Health as your partner for care:
•    We have 4 convenient locations throughout our Riverside communities;
•    Our physicians are highly trained and board certified in their specialty;
•    You can connect with your physician office online or by mobile app; and
•    Our friendly and caring office staff are dedicated to making your life easier.

For more information, visit the UCR Health Open Enrollment webpage or call (844) 827.8000.
* We are finalizing our relationship to provide care for Health Net Blue & Gold members.

Open Enrollment 2017-2018 Open Enrollment – Coming this Month

Beginning: 8:00 a.m., Thursday, October 26, 2017
Ending 5:00 p.m., Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Open Enrollment Highlights: continued low costs, diverse plan options. way to manage your costs, and benefits to help you stay well.

Kaiser Permanente will be hosting a Flu Shot Clinic during the Open Enrollment Benefits Fair. Flu shots will be offered free on a limited first-come, first-serve basis. Please note: you do not have to be a Kaiser Permanente member to receive a flu shot.

Anthem will replace OptumRx for PPO pharmacy benefits in 2018. Effective Jan. 1, 2018, Anthem Blue Cross will administer pharmacy benefits for all of UC’s preferred provider organization (PPO) medical plans. Learn more

For more information about the 2018 UC Open Enrollment, visit UCNet.

New! 2018 UC-Coro Systemwide Leadership Collaborative

OP has partnered with CORO Northern California, a nationally respected nonprofit, nonpartisan leadership development organization, to offer an experiential leadership training program designed to enhance leadership skills and foster relationships, networking, and collaboration across UC.  

CORO is an important element of our overall leadership development strategy and serves to build a pool of talented individuals who are ready to step up to meet the future challenges facing the campus. This field study opportunity creates an alliance amongst faculty and staff to work on specific campus or medical center leadership initiatives. For more information about the program please visit the UC-Coro Systemwide Leadership Collaborative website.

Understanding UC’s benefits for domestic partners

Understanding UC’s benefits for domestic partners UC offers comprehensive benefits to faculty, staff, and retirees, and to their families. The rules around these benefits can be complicated, though, especially for domestic partners. If you are in a domestic partnership, check out Establishing a Domestic Partnership and Benefits for Domestic Partners to make sure you understand the rules and how to ensure your partner doesn’t lose out on any valuable benefits.

For more information about UC's Benefits for domestic partners, visit UCnet / News.

ARAG Legal Insurance: Free Access to DIY Docs and More

In support of UC faculty and staff who may be impacted by the California wildfires, ARAG is offering free access to ARAG DIY Docs, the Education Center and the Find an Attorney tool. This means that all impacted faculty and staff - even those not currently enrolled - will have free access for six months. 

To enroll, eligible employees should visit ARAG Legal Center and enter access code 18323cfr; the deadline to enroll is January 11, 2018. For additional information regarding how to address legal concerns during and after a disaster read these six tips for dealing with a disaster.

Proposed New Policy for Crime Awareness and Campus Security (Clery Act) - Formal Review/Employee Comment

The University of California, Office of the President has proposed a new policy for Crime Awareness and Campus Security (Clery Act). The policy describes roles and responsibilities for students, faculty, and other academic appointees, and staff employees related to compliance with legal requirements regarding crime reporting, awareness and prevention. Please review the proposed policy and forward any question or comments to Mary White at extension 2-2622 or email HR Policy at hrpolicy@ucr.edu, no later than Thursday, November 9, 2017

2017-2018 Winter Holiday Closure

As in previous years, UCR plans to observe a Winter Holiday Closure during the 2017-2018 holiday season. This annual closure has allowed UCR to achieve significant energy savings and continues to be a highly effective approach to power conservation for a specific period of time.

The campus is scheduled to close beginning Saturday, December 23, 2017 and will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2018. To view the Winter Holiday Closure dates and relevant policy provisions, please click here.

UC People Management Conference

People Manager Conference

Developing UC people managers for today and tomorrow

UCR is committed to the continued development and growth of its staff. One of the pillars of UCR’s staff development model is a commitment to enhancing leadership capability. Last month, 46 UCR faculty and staff supervisors attended the first UC People Management conference. In order to be eligible to attend, participants were required to complete 1 of 3 leadership development programs. To date, 547 people on campus have begun/completed one of these programs, demonstrating their commitment to leadership excellence. UCR was recognized for having the highest number of conference attendees.

Courtesy notice for faculty, staff regarding annual systemwide payroll disclosure

As part of the university’s commitment to being transparent and publicly accountable, including on the way it compensates its faculty and staff, UC is conducting its annual disclosure of systemwide employee compensation for the calendar year 2016. This disclosure parallels last year’s payroll disclosure and is consistent with similar practices at many other public institutions.
 
The 2016 payroll data, along with a summary analysis, is available online at http://compensation.universityofcalifornia.edu/payroll2016/. The data will also be available to news media.
 
Because UC is a public institution, employee compensation is considered a public record under the California Public Records Act and is reflected in the staff personnel policy in Personnel Policies for Staff Members (PPSM 80(C):
 
“Information which is public information and which should be released upon request includes name, date of hire, current position title, current salary, organizational unit assignment, date of separation, office address and office telephone number, current job description, full-time or part-time, and appointment type.”
 
Academic personnel policy, Academic Personnel Manual (APM) 160-20(b)(4), also states that any “non-personal” information “is public information and is available upon request to any person or entity without limitation.” It defines “non-personal” academic personnel information as including name, date of hire or separation, current position title, and the current rate of pay.
 
Questions about access to the payroll data may be directed to local Information Practices/Public Records Offices.
 
Sincerely,
 
UCOP Office of Public Records
pra@ucop.edu

Final Revisions to Personnel Policy for Staff Members (PPSM)-3: Types of Appointment and Rescission of PPSM-24: Per Diem Positions effective July 21, 2017

PPSM-3 has been revised and this new version replaces all previous versions of the policy. It applies to staff employees in the Professional & Support Staff, Managers & Senior Professionals, and Senior Management Group programs.

The revisions clarify the various types of appointments at the University. As part of the UCOP Working Smarter Initiative directive to combine policies where appropriate, relevant provisions from PPSM-3, PPSM-24 (Per Diem Positions) and PPSM-61 (Release During the Probationary Period or from Limited Casual/Restricted, and Floater Positions) have been included.

As a result, PPSM-24 has been rescinded because the policy language has been incorporated into PPSM-3; and PPSM-61 will be assessed for potential rescission once the rest of its policy language has been reviewed.

The full text of the policy can be viewed by clicking on this link to the Revised PPSM3-Types of Appointment Policy issued by UCOP.

Please forward any questions by email to hrpolicy@ucr.edu.

Frequently asked questions for University employees and students about possible federal immigration enforcement actions on UCR property

Charles F. Robinson, General Counsel and Vice President of Legal Affairs at the University of California, has issued the FAQs for members of the University of California community, who are concerned about immigration enforcement actions occurring across the country and have asked about the possibility that enforcement actions could occur at UC. This document responds to frequently asked questions and provides information about how to respond in such a situation.  Learn more

News Archive

Organizational Charts

Human Resources is responsible for managing the overall Organizational Chart process for the UCR campus. This includes providing a web location where the most up-to-date, standardized campus organizational charts can be found.  In addition, the process for submitting changes or updating Organizational Charts is provided.

Organizational Chart Change Request

If you would like to make a change or update your Organizational Chart, please visit the UCR Organizational Charts Change Request page. This page contains the information needed to assist you in processing your change request.

Campus Organizational Charts

Name

Title

Telephone

Email

Jadie Lee

Associate Vice Chancellor (951)
827-3196  
jadie.lee@ucr.edu
Judy Abbey

Executive Assistant

(951)
827-5080
judith.abbey@ucr.edu
Vacant

Financial Analyst

   
Ivette Ocampo

HR Generalist

(951)
827-1403
ivette.ocampo@ucr.edu

Equal Employment & Affirmative Action

Nicole Butts Director of Equal Employment and Affirmative Action (951)
827-2673
nicole.butts@ucr.edu
Angela Walker Administrative Assistant

(951)
827-5604

angela.walker@ucr.edu
Vacant Equal Employment & Affirmative Action Compliance Specialist    
Tina Curry Equal Employment & Affirmative Action Compliance Specialist

(951)
827-5276

tina.curry@ucr.edu
Olga Snopok Equal Employment & Affirmative Action Data Analyst

(951)
827-7431

olga.snopok@ucr.edu

Benefits

John-Stephen Henderson Director of Compensation and Benefits (951)
827-2256
john.henderson@ucr.edu
Tina Rodriguez Benefits Lead (951)
827-5086
tina.rodriguez@ucr.edu
Alisha French Benefits Analyst (951)
827-2636
alisha.french@ucr.edu
Kimberly Grossmann Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3577
kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Total Compensation

John-Stephen Henderson Director of Compensation and Benefits (951)
827-2256
  john.henderson@ucr.edu
Scott Biggerstaff Compensation Analyst (951)
827-1441

scott.biggerstaff@ucr.edu

Deborah Page Compensation Analyst (951) 827-3128

deborah.page@ucr.edu

Jennifer Poliakon Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4720

jennifer.poliakon@ucr.edu

Kimberly Grossmann Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3577

kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Disability Management

Marsha Marion-Watson Disability Management Coordinator (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Vacant Director of Employee & Labor Relations (951)
827-1414
 
Alex Najera

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-4721
alex.najera@ucr.edu
Paul Wood

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-5092
paul.wood@ucr.edu
Kristin Branson Employee & Labor Relations Representative (951)
827-5091
kristin.branson@ucr.edu
Lisa Dye Employee & Labor Relations Representative (951)
827-4998
lisa.dye@ucr.edu
Mariela Bridges Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3641
mariela.bridges@ucr.edu

Ergonomics

Clyde Blackwelder

Ergonomist

(951)
827-3010

clyde.blackwelder@ucr.edu

Policy & Communications

Mary White Principal HR Policy & Communication Analyst (951)
827-2622
mary.white@ucr.edu
Jorge Sanchez HR Data, Program & Communications Specialist (951)
827-3195
jorge.sanchez@ucr.edu

Employee and Organizational Development

Kimberly Allain

Director of Employee & Organizational Development (951)
827-5073
kimberly.allain@ucr.edu

Seana Nunez-Grider

Trainer (951)
827-1442
seana.nunez@ucr.edu

Michelle Elrod

Principal Learning & Development Consultant (951)
827-1399
michelle.elrod@ucr.edu

Marilyn Parker

LMS Administrator (951)
827-7395
marilyn.parker@ucr.edu

Michelle Knighton

Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-4794
michelle.knighton@ucr.edu

Talent Acquisition & Diversity Outreach

Quincy Kinsey Director of Talent Acquisition & Diversity Outreach (951)
827-3127
quincy.kinsey@ucr.edu
Stephanie Davis Employment Representative (951)
827-3145
stephanie.davis@ucr.edu
Emma Geach Employment Representative

(951)
827-3575

emma.geach@ucr.edu
Paul Pena Employment Representative

(951)
827-1430

paul.pena@ucr.edu

 UCPath

Heidie Rhodes UCPath HR Implementation Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Rebecca Hutchins HR Project Lead (951)
827-2621
rebecca.hutchins@ucr.edu
Puja Pannu UCPath Communication Lead (951)
827-5076
puja.pathak@ucr.edu
Paul Pena UCPath Recruitment Coordinator (951)
827-1430
paul.pena@ucr.edu
Loretta Vandivier Communications Specialist

(951)
827-7511

loretta.vandivier@ucr.edu
Cheryl Diermyer Principal Instructional Designer (951)
827-7527
cheryl.diermyer@ucr.edu
Lora Lopez Organizational Change Liaison

(951)
827-7529

lora.lopez@ucr.edu
Dora Rubio Financial Process Trainer

(951)
827-7509

dora.rubio@ucr.edu
Shannon Minter Principal HR Business Analyst

(951)
827-2620

shannon.minter@ucr.edu
Angelique Juarez UCPath eLearning Training Developer

(951)
827-7508

angelique.juarez@ucr.edu
Kathleen Cool UCPath Principal Trainer

(951)
827-7528

kathleen.cool@ucr.edu
Krista Goodman Interim Communication Lead

(951)
827-5076

krista.goodman@ucr.edu
Nohemy Perez UCPath Principal HR Business Analyst

(951)
827-4984

nohemy.perez@ucr.edu
Lorena Velasquez UCPath SME

(951)
827-7507

lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu
Shannon Henderson Administrative Assistant

(951) 827-3563

shannon.henderson@ucr.edu

Return to Work

Veronica Luna Return to Work / ADA Coordinator

(951)
827-4722

 veronica.luna@ucr.edu

Wellness

Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nicole Vargas Wellness Program Specialist (951)
827-5082
nicole.vargas@ucr.edu

WorkStrong

Ed Marchall Occupational Wellness Specialist (951)
827-5106
edward.marchall@ucr.edu

Workplace Health & Wellness

Marsha Marion-Watson

Workplace Health & Wellness Manager

(951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu
Demetrius Patrick Workplace Health & Wellness Manager (951) 827-2561 demetrius.patrick@ucr.edu
Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Clyde Blackwelder Ergonomist (951)
827-3010
clyde.blackwelder@ucr.edu
Nicole Collins Wellness Program Specialist (951)
827-5082
nicole.collins@ucr.edu
Ed Marchall Occupational Wellness Specialist

(951) 
827-5106

edward.marchall@ucr.edu
Veronica Luna Return to Work/ADA Coordinator (951)
827-4722
veronica.luna@ucr.edu
Kathy Mosley Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-2336
kathy.mosley@ucr.edu

Other

Webmaster    

webmaster@fboitservice.ucr.edu

Jobs
Diversity
Employee Self Service
At Your Service
Employee Profile System
Title & Pay Plan
Image link

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1201 University Ave., Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Tel: (951) 827-5588
Fax: (951) 827-2672

Footer