University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Home


Welcome: Building Careers, Achieving Excellence





Preparing for Retirement Workshops

Preparing for Retirement in the Next 3 Years
May 23, 2016

University of California Retirement System Overview
June 2 & 29, 2016

Planning is an essential component of a successful retirement. To help you reach your goal, Human Resources will offer retirement planning workshops for staff and faculty members who are considering retiring within three(3) hears, and for those who want to understand the UC retirement program options.

Chancellor's Diversity Program Presentations

May 26, 2016 / 8:30 - 10:50 a.m. / HUB 260

The Diversity Certificate Program of the Chancellor’s Diversity Education Program: Making Excellence Inclusive offers participants the opportunity to learn the complexities of UCR’s diversity challenges. They research, analyze and apply their new knowledge to actual situations in the UCR work environment and develop capstone projects designed for immediate or near-term implementation. At the program conclusion, participants present their Capstone Projects to showcase their research.

This year’s class has been working to improve the diversity at UCR by focusing on religious diversity and integrating this focus into efforts to promote UCR as a diverse employer and workplace.

Presentation topics will include:

  • Branding UCR as an Employer of Choice
  • Departmental Best Practices: Creating a More Inclusive Work Environment
  • Religious Diversity in the Hiring Process: Promoting Practices for Recruiting Diverse applicants

Light refreshments will be served.

For more information about the Diversity Certificate Program of the Chancellor’s Diversity Education Program: Making Excellence Inclusive, please click here.

If you should have any questions, please contact Brittnee Meitzenheimer, Affirmative Action and Education Specialist, at extension 2-6676 or brittnee.meitzenheimer@ucr.edu.

University of California Regents Approve New Retirement Program for Future Employees

On March 24, 2016, the University of California Board of Regents approved a new retirement program for future UC employees, as part of a broader effort to maintain the university's excellence and sustain its long-term financial health.

The new retirement program will apply only to UC employees hired on or after July 1, 2016. Current employees and retirees are not affected by these changes because accrued pension benefits are protected by law and cannot be reduced or revoked. For more information, please review the full article on UCNET.

To read details about the approved retirement options, please click here.

 

Women & Investing Workshop Series

March 29 – May 24, 2016

Women & Investing is a three-part series developed to provide useful information to women on how to create a successful investment strategy. Topics covered include: Getting Organized, Build & Own Your Plan, and Retirement Income Planning on Your Own. Learn more

 

News Archive

Organizational Charts

Human Resources is responsible for managing the overall Organizational Chart process for the UCR campus. This includes providing a web location where the most up-to-date, standardized campus organizational charts can be found.  In addition, the process for submitting changes or updating Organizational Charts is provided.

Organizational Chart Change Request

If you would like to make a change or update your Organizational Chart, please visit the UCR Organizational Charts Change Request page. This page contains the information needed to assist you in processing your change request.

Campus Organizational Charts
    • Campus Organization Chart - Visio / (PDF)
    • Officers Reporting Directly to the Chancellor - Visio / (PDF)
    • Office of the Provost/Executive Vice Chancellor (P/EVC) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Bourns College of Engineering (BCOE) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Business & Administrative Services (BAS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • College of Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences (CHASS) - Visio/ (PDF)
  • College of Natural & Agricultural Sciences (CNAS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Computing & Communications - Visio / (PDF)
  • Graduate Division - Visio / (PDF)
  • Graduate School of Education - Visio / (PDF)
  • Library - Visio / (PDF)
Name Title Telephone E-Mail

Jadie Lee

Associate Vice Chancellor (951)
827-3196  
jadie.lee@ucr.edu
Judy Abbey

Executive Assistant

(951)
827-5080
judith.abbey@ucr.edu
Isidra Martinez

Financial Analyst

(951)
827-2623
isidravm@ucr.edu
Ivette Ocampo

HR Generalist

(951)
827-1403
ivette.ocampo@ucr.edu

Affirmative Action

Elizabeth Sanchez Interim Director (951)
827-1414
elizabeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Angela Walker Administrative Assistant

(951)
827-5604

angela.walker@ucr.edu
Brittnee Meitzenheimer Equal Employment Opportunity Rep (951)
827-6676
 brittnee.meitzenheimer@ucr.edu
Lorena Vasquez Equal Employment Opportunity Coordinator (951)
827-2673
 lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu

Benefits

Tami Brown Director of Compensation and Benefits (951)
827-2256
tamibr@ucr.edu
Veronica Luna Benefits Analyst (951)
827-2636
veronica.luna@ucr.edu
Alisha French Benefits Analyst (951)
827-1434
alisha.french@ucr.edu

Compensation & Benefits

Tami Brown Director of Compensation and Benefits (951)
827-2256
tamibr@ucr.edu
Scott Biggerstaff Compensation Analyst (951)
827-1441

scott.biggerstaff@ucr.edu

Erica Criss Compensation Analyst (951)
827-3128

erica.criss@ucr.edu

Jennifer Poliakon Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4720

jennifer.poliakon@ucr.edu

Disability Management

Marsha Marion-Watson Disability Management Coordinator (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Elizabeth Sanchez Employee & Labor Relations Manager (951)
827-1414
elizabeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Alex Najera

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-4721
alex.najera@ucr.edu
Paul Wood

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-5092
paul.wood@ucr.edu
Patricia Torres HR Generalist (951)
827-2412
patrict@ucr.edu
Mariela Roberts Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3641
mariela.roberts@ucr.edu

Ergonomics

 Clyde Blackwelder

Ergonomist

(951)
827-3010

clyde.blackwelder@ucr.edu

Policy & Communications

Mary White Principal HR Policy & Communication Analyst (951)
827-2622
mary.white@ucr.edu
Jorge Sanchez HR Data, Program & Communications Specialist (951)
827-3195
jorge.sanchez@ucr.edu

Staff Training & Development

Kimberly Allain

Director of Staff Training & Development (951)
827-5073
kimberly.allain@ucr.edu

Seana Nunez-Grider

Trainer (951)
827-1442
seana.nunez@ucr.edu

McKenzie Smith

Trainer (951)
827-1400
mckenzie.smith@ucr.edu

Vacant

LMS Administrator    

Marilyn Parker

Trainer - LMS (951)
827-3577
marilyn.parker@ucr.edu

Kimberly Grossmann

Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3577
kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Talent Acquisition & Diversity Outreach

Quincy Kinsey Director of Talent Acquisition & Diversity Outreach (951)
827-3127
quincy.kinsey@ucr.edu
Kai Buckner Employment Representative (951)
827-1951
kai.buckner@ucr.edu
Stephanie Davis Employment Representative (951)
827-3145
stephanie.davis@ucr.edu
Emma Geach Employment Representative

(951)
827-3575

emma.geach@ucr.edu
Julia Franco Employment Representative

(951)
827-5058

jfran015@ucr.edu
Loren Bacallo Employment Representative

(951)
827-3126

loren.bacallo@ucr.edu
Paul Pena Employment Representative

(951)
827-1430

paul.pena@ucr.edu

 UCPath

Heidie Rhodes UCPath HR Implementation Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Kerean Povich HR Project Lead (951)
827-2620
kerean.povich@ucr.edu
Rebecca Hutchins Principal HR Business Analyst (951)
827-2621
rebecca.hutchins@ucr.edu
Puja Pannu UCPath Communication Lead (951)
827-5076
puja.pathak@ucr.edu
Paul Pena UCPath Recruitment Coordinator (951)
827-1430
paul.pena@ucr.edu

Wellness

Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu

WorkStrong

Vacant   (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Workers' Compensation

Nini Furst Benefits Analyst - Workers' Compensation (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu

Workplace Health & Wellness

Marsha Marion-Watson

Workplace Health & Wellness Manager

(951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu
Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nini Furst Benefits Analyst - Workers' Compensation (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu
 Clyde Blackwelder Ergonomist (951)
827-3010
clyde.blackwelder@ucr.edu
Kathy Mosley Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-2336
kathy.mosley@ucr.edu

Other

Webmaster    

webmaster@fboitservice.ucr.edu

Jobs
Diversity
Employee Self Service
At Your Service
Employee Profile System
Title & Pay Plan
Image link

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1201 University Ave., Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Fax: (951) 827-2672

Footer