University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Home


Welcome: Building Careers, Achieving Excellence

HR Monthly Digest

Staff Education and Development is now accepting applications for the 2014-15 Building Core Supervisory Competencies Program!

The program is specifically designed for employees with one to two years of supervisory experience who want to develop a broad range of skills that can enhance their performance in carrying out supervisory duties. The program focuses on critical competencies such as communications, human resources management, risk management, and a comprehensive offering of electives which provide instruction in other management areas. For more program details, including program cost and application, please visit our Certificate Programs page.

UC Simplifies Retiree Health Benefits Rules

To simplify administration and respond to employee concerns, UC is changing the eligibility rules for retiree health benefits. Policy-covered employees eligible for UCRP on June 30, 2013, will be subject to the eligibility rules that were in place as of that date. This means that those employees who previously had been moved to the new 2013 eligibility rules because they were not vested in UCRP on June 30, 2013 or because their age plus years of UCRP service was less than 50 at that time will no longer be subject to the eligibility rules that went into effect on July 1, 2013.

Read more

New Salary Program for Non-represented Staff

Chancellor Kim A. Wilcox is pleased to announce that the University of California at Riverside is making plans to implement a system-wide salary increase program for non-represented staff for the 2014-15 fiscal year. As reflected in budgetary guidelines, the targeted increase will be three percent, calculated on the basis of a July 1, 2014, effective date. This salary increase plan will apply to non-represented staff excluding student employees. Implementation guidelines for FY 2014-15 are being distributed by Human Resources. The effective date of the across-the-board salary program is July 1, 2014 for monthly paid employees and June 22, 2014 for biweekly paid employees in order to coincide with the payroll cycles.

Eligible

Non-represented career staff who were hired before January 1, 2014 and who have successfully completed their probationary period as indicated by the employee’s status in PPS as of June 30, 2014. Questions regarding probationary status are addressed in PPSM 22 and UCR Local Procedure 22.

Ineligible
  1. Employees in contract appointments where the contract does NOT specifically include provisions for participation in the campus-wide salary programs.
  2. Employees covered under collective bargaining agreements as their compensation is determined by the contract terms in their respective labor agreements.
  3. Employees in casual/restricted and limited appointment types.

If you have questions about eligibility, pay dates, increase amounts, etc. please contact the Human Resources representative for your organizational unit.

Pre-Retirement Counseling and Financial Planning

Theron Lyon, CFP, has temporarily returned to the Human Resources Division to provide consultation to faculty and staff. Theron retired in 2013 and was formerly the UC Riverside Benefits Manager/Financial Planner.  He has over 26 years of experience with the UC Retirement Plan and UC Retirement Savings Program. Theron will be available to those faculty and staff interested in receiving individual pre-retirement counseling and financial planning. Please contact him at theron.lyon@ucr.edu or extension 2-5084 to schedule an appointment.

Retirement services including estimates, retirement profiles, and elections will continue to be processed through UC’s Retirement Administration Service Center (RASC) in Oakland. Please contact them at (800) 888-8267 Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. or through the online service form.

News Archive

Name Title Telephone E-Mail

Jadie Lee

Associate Vice Chancellor (951)
827-3196
jadie.lee@ucr.edu

Felecia Wilson

Executive Specialist (951)
827-5080
felecia.wilson@ucr.edu

Benefits

Veronica Luna Health Care Facilitator (951)
827-2636
veronica.luna@ucr.edu

Compensation & Classification

Linda Gaddie Compensation Manager (951) 827-2464 linda.gaddie@ucr.edu
Scott Biggerstaff Total Compensation Analyst (951)
827-1441

scott.biggerstaff@ucr.edu

Jennifer Poliakon Total Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4720

jennifer.poliakon@ucr.edu

Disability Management

Marsha Marion Disability Management Coordinator (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Elizabeth Sanchez Employee & Labor Relations Director (951)
827-1414
elizabeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Jake Hurley Pr. Employee & Labor Relations Analyst (951) 827-2847 jake.hurley@ucr.edu
Alex Najera

Pr. Employee & Labor Relations Analyst

(951) 827-4721 alex.najera@ucr.edu
Paul Wood

Employee & Labor Relations Specialist

(951) 827-5092 paul.wood@ucr.edu
Mariela Roberts Employee & Labor Relations Assistant (951)
827-3641
mariela.roberts@ucr.edu

Policy, Programs & Projects

Heidie Rhodes Policy, Programs & Projects Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Marilyn Parker Communications Specialist (951)
827-3195
marilyn.parker@ucr.edu

Staff Employment & Development

Lorena Velasquez Staff Employment  Manager (951)
827-5640
lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu
Seana Nunez-Grider Sr. Staff Development Analyst (951)
827-1442
seana.nunez@ucr.edu
Emma Geach Sr. Employment Analyst (951)
827-4719
emma.geach@ucr.edu
Kai Buckner Sr. Employment Analyst (951)
827-1951
kai.buckner@ucr.edu
Stephanie Davis Sr. Recruitment Analyst (951) 827-3145 stephanie.davis@ucr.edu
Nancy Terry UC Learning Center Administrator (951)
827-4722
nancy.terry@ucr.edu
Lauren Cummings UC Learning Center Administrator (951)
827-4565
 lauren.cummings@ucr.edu
Kimberly Grossmann Human Resources Assistant (951)
827-3577
kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Wellness

Julie Chobdee Wellness Program Coordinator (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Leanna Bowles Wellness Program Specialist (951) 827-1440 leanna.bowles@ucr.edu

Work/Life

Heidie Rhodes Policy, Programs & Projects Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu

Workers' Compensation

Nini Furst Workers' Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu

Workplace Health & Wellness

Marsha Marion

Workplace Health & Wellness Manager

(951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu
Julie Chobdee Wellness Program Coordinator (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nini Furst Workers' Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu
Leanna Bowles Wellness Program Specialist (951) 827-1440 leanna.bowles@ucr.edu
Kathy Mosley Workplace Health & Wellness Assistant (951) 827-2336 kathy.mosley@ucr.edu

Other

Webmaster    

webmaster@fboitservice.ucr.edu

Jobs
Diversity
Employee Self Service
At Your Service
Employee Profile System
Title & Pay Plan

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1160 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521

Fax: (951) 827-2192

Footer