University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Home


Welcome: Building Careers, Achieving Excellence





Mission Possible 3 logo

UCR Employees Take on "Mission Possible" for Wellness

UCR’s staff/faculty wellness program recruited 112 teams (448 employees) to live more healthfully from January 21 to March 17. Sponsored by the Human Resources Workplace Health and Wellness team, this annual wellness program has proven to be a fun and creative way to promote UCR's culture of health and wellness.  Learn more

 

UC Sexual Violence and Sexual Harassment Prevention Training

Mandatory for staff at all UC locations / Must be completed by May 1, 2016

This course is being offered as part of the University's efforts to prevent and respond to sexual violence and sexual harassment, and will better prepare all of us to make UC a safer place for faculty, staff, and students. The training will take approximately 50 minutes to complete. To access the course, please click here.

 

University of California Regents Approve New Retirement Program for Future Employees

On March 24, 2016, the University of California Board of Regents approved a new retirement program for future UC employees, as part of a broader effort to maintain the university's excellence and sustain its long-term financial health.

The new retirement program will apply only to UC employees hired on or after July 1, 2016. Current employees and retirees are not affected by these changes because accrued pension benefits are protected by law and cannot be reduced or revoked. For more information, please review the full article on UCNET.

To read details about the approved retirement options, please click here.

 

Non-Senate Instructional Unit (Lecturer) Contract Implementation Training

The University of California and the American Federation of Teachers (AFT), the union that represents lecturers and supervisors of teacher education, have reached a new contract agreement for UC's more than 3,000 non-senate faculty. The union membership ratified the agreement on February 29, 2016.

The Employee and Labor Relations Office is pleased to announce that Nadine Fishel, UC Chief Negotiator, and Marianne L. Beckett, Director of Academic Employee Relations at UCI, have agreed to co-facilitate the contract implementation training at our campus.

For more information and to learn about the Non-Senate Instructional Unit (Lecturer) Contract Training, please click here.

 

Women & Investing Workshop Series

March 29 – May 24, 2016

Women & Investing is a three-part series developed to provide useful information to women on how to create a successful investment strategy. Topics covered include: Getting Organized, Build & Own Your Plan, and Retirement Income Planning on Your Own. Learn more

 

2015 American Heart Association Platinum-Level Fit-Friendly Worksite Award

For the second year in a row, the American Heart Association gave UC Riverside top marks as a workplace that values employee health and wellness. This award recognizes employers who champion the health of their employees and work to create a culture of health in the workplace. This recognition demonstrates UCR’s efforts and leadership in making wellness a priority. Learn more

To learn more about the UCR 2014 American Heart Association Platinum-Level Fit-Friendly Worksite Award, please click here.

 

Staff Performance Management Program

The campus Performance Management Program for FY 2015/16 has begun. The Program helps to assure each employee contributes to department goals and the campus strategic plan, has the opportunity to develop the skills and acquire the knowledge required for professional growth and development, and receives a written performance appraisal. For more information, please visit the Performance Management website.

 

Minimum Wage for California Will Increase from $9.00/Hour to $10.00/Hour Effective January 1, 2016

The California state minimum wage is increasing to $10.00/hour effective January 1, 2016. To ensure our compliance with the new minimum wage law, UCR’s salary range minimums that fall below $10.00/hour will be adjusted upward to $10.00/hour effective December 20, 2015 which is the beginning of the biweekly pay period that includes January 1, 2016. Learn more

 

Career Tracks – Next Steps & Post-Deployment Timeline

Thank you to everyone who participated in the partnership to successfully implement Career Tracks at UC Riverside. Our implementation was effective September 27, 2015 for nonexempt employees and October 1, 2015 for exempt employees. For news regarding the post-deployment timeline and next steps, please see our update on the HR Career Tracks website.

 

Performance Appraisal Process and Timeline

The campus is moving the annual performance appraisal cycle for staff employees to conclude in March of each year. For 2015/16, staff employees will be evaluated in April 2016 for a nine-month review period (July 2015 through March 2016). Thereafter, employees will be evaluated April of each year for the 12 month period ending on March 31st.  The new appraisal cycle will apply to both represented and non-represented staff employees. 

The Chancellor’s Committee on Staff Compensation recommended changes to the performance appraisal rating scale, factors and forms. Those recommendations were approved and the new appraisal process/tools are currently in development. The new appraisal standards and tools will be introduced to staff in Spring 2016 and will apply to performance beginning with the 2016/2017 review cycle. Managers will be provided training in early 2016. 

 

News Archive

Organizational Charts

Human Resources is responsible for managing the overall Organizational Chart process for the UCR campus. This includes providing a web location where the most up-to-date, standardized campus organizational charts can be found.  In addition, the process for submitting changes or updating Organizational Charts is provided.

Organizational Chart Change Request

If you would like to make a change or update your Organizational Chart, please visit the UCR Organizational Charts Change Request page. This page contains the information needed to assist you in processing your change request.

Campus Organizational Charts
    • Campus Organization Chart - Visio / (PDF)
    • Officers Reporting Directly to the Chancellor - Visio / (PDF)
    • Office of the Provost/Executive Vice Chancellor (P/EVC) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Bourns College of Engineering (BCOE) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Business & Administrative Services (BAS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • College of Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences (CHASS) - Visio/ (PDF)
  • College of Natural & Agricultural Sciences (CNAS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Computing & Communications - Visio / (PDF)
  • Graduate Division - Visio / (PDF)
  • Graduate School of Education - Visio / (PDF)
  • Library - Visio / (PDF)
Name Title Telephone E-Mail

Jadie Lee

Associate Vice Chancellor (951)
827-3196  
jadie.lee@ucr.edu
Judy Abbey

Executive Assistant

(951)
827-5080
judith.abbey@ucr.edu
Isidra Martinez

Financial Analyst

(951)
827-2623
isidravm@ucr.edu
Ivette Ocampo

HR Generalist

  ivette.ocampo@ucr.edu

Affirmative Action

Elizabeth Sanchez Interim Director (951)
827-1414
elizabeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Angela Walker Administrative Assistant

(951)
827-5604

angela.walker@ucr.edu
Brittnee Meitzenheimer Equal Employment Opportunity Rep (951)
827-6676
 brittnee.meitzenheimer@ucr.edu
Lorena Vasquez Equal Employment Opportunity Coordinator (951)
827-2673
 lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu

Benefits

Tami Brown Director of Compensation and Benefits (951)
827-2256
tamibr@ucr.edu
Veronica Luna Benefits Analyst (951)
827-2636
veronica.luna@ucr.edu
Alisha French Benefits Analyst (951)
827-1434
alisha.french@ucr.edu

Compensation & Benefits

Tami Brown Director of Compensation and Benefits  951)
827-2256
tamibr@ucr.edu
Scott Biggerstaff Compensation Analyst (951)
827-1441

scott.biggerstaff@ucr.edu

Erica Criss Compensation Analyst (951)
827-3128

erica.criss@ucr.edu

Jennifer Poliakon Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4720

jennifer.poliakon@ucr.edu

Disability Management

Marsha Marion-Watson Disability Management Coordinator (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Elizabeth Sanchez Employee & Labor Relations Manager (951)
827-1414
elizabeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Alex Najera

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-4721
alex.najera@ucr.edu
Paul Wood

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-5092
paul.wood@ucr.edu
Patricia Torres HR Generalist (951)
827-2412
patrict@ucr.edu
Mariela Roberts Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3641
mariela.roberts@ucr.edu

Ergonomics

 Clyde Blackwelder

Ergonomist

(951)
827-3010

clyde.blackwelder@ucr.edu

Policy & Communications

Mary White Principal HR Policy & Communication Analyst (951)
827-2622
mary.white@ucr.edu
Jorge Sanchez HR Data, Program & Communications Specialist (951)
827-3195
jorge.sanchez@ucr.edu

Staff Training & Development

Kimberly Allain

Director of Staff Training & Development (951)
827-5073
kimberly.allain@ucr.edu

Seana Nunez-Grider

Trainer (951)
827-1442
seana.nunez@ucr.edu

McKenzie Smith

Trainer   mckenzie.smith@ucr.edu

Vacant

LMS Administrator    

Marilyn Parker

Trainer - LMS (951)
827-3577
marilyn.parker@ucr.edu

Kimberly Grossmann

Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3577
kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Talent Acquisition & Diversity Outreach

Quincy Kinsey Director of Talent Acquisition & Diversity Outreach (951)
827-3127
quincy.kinsey@ucr.edu
Kai Buckner Employment Representative (951)
827-1951
kai.buckner@ucr.edu
Stephanie Davis Employment Representative (951)
827-3145
stephanie.davis@ucr.edu
Emma Geach Employment Representative

(951)
827-3575

emma.geach@ucr.edu
Julia Franco Employment Representative

(951)
827-5058

jfran015@ucr.edu
Loren Bacallo Employment Representative

(951)
827-3126

loren.bacallo@ucr.edu
Paul Pena Employment Representative

(951)
827-1430

paul.pena@ucr.edu

 UCPath

Heidie Rhodes UCPath HR Implementation Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Kerean Povich HR Project Lead (951)
827-2620
kerean.povich@ucr.edu
Rebecca Hutchins Principal HR Business Analyst (951)
827-2621
rebecca.hutchins@ucr.edu
Puja Pannu UCPath Communication Lead (951)
827-5076
puja.pathak@ucr.edu
Paul Pena UCPath Recruitment Coordinator (951)
827-1430
paul.pena@ucr.edu

Wellness

Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu

WorkStrong

Vacant   (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Workers' Compensation

Nini Furst Benefits Analyst - Workers' Compensation (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu

Workplace Health & Wellness

Marsha Marion-Watson

Workplace Health & Wellness Manager

(951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu
Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nini Furst Benefits Analyst - Workers' Compensation (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu
 Clyde Blackwelder Ergonomist (951)
827-3010
clyde.blackwelder@ucr.edu
Kathy Mosley Administrative Assistant Confidential (951) 827-2336 kathy.mosley@ucr.edu

Other

Webmaster    

webmaster@fboitservice.ucr.edu

Jobs
Diversity
Employee Self Service
At Your Service
Employee Profile System
Title & Pay Plan
Image link

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1201 University Ave., Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Fax: (951) 827-2672

Footer