University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Home


Welcome: Building Careers, Achieving Excellence





 

2016-2017 Winter Holiday Closure

As in previous years, UCR plans to observe a Winter Holiday Closure during the 2016-2017 holiday season. This annual closure has allowed UCR to achieve significant energy savings and continues to be a highly effective approach to power conservation for a specific period of time.

The campus is scheduled to close beginning Saturday, December 24, 2016 through Monday, January 2, 2017 and will reopen on Tuesday, January 3, 2017. As this year’s holidays fall on weekend days, pursuant to our Holiday policy and relevant provisions of our labor agreements. Learn more.

New Disability Insurance Options for 2017

UC is changing its voluntary disability insurance options to give all eligible employees — those currently covered and those not enrolled — new options for protecting their finances. For 2017, you can choose Voluntary Short-Term Disability (benefits up to six months), Long-Term Disability (benefits after six months, up to your Social Security retirement age) or both, depending on your needs and budget.

To learn more about your 2017 Disability Insurance Options, please visit UCnet and read "Protect your paycheck — New disability insurance options for 2017 offer greqater financial peace of mind."

National Disability Employment Awareness Month

The Department of Labor designates the month of October as National Disability Employment Awareness Month. University of California, Riverside (UCR) Human Resources is planning three National Disability Employment Awareness Month (NDEAM) events to raise awareness about disability employment issues and to celebrate the contributions of America’s workers with disabilities to staff, faculty, students and the community. Learn more

Chancellor Wilcox – Presidential Guidance Regarding Staff Abusive Conduct and Bullying

UCR is committed to creating and maintaining a respectful, cooperative, professional and courteous work environment. Each year, I remind the campus of our Principles of Community which outline our collective responsibility to support and show consideration for one another. On our campus, as in every other workplace, there are occasional lapses in interpersonal behavior that may detract from the positive working environment we strive to maintain. In the extreme, this behavior could be considered bullying or abusive conduct. Read more

Revised Mandatory Workplace Posters

In an effort to ensure compliance with the United States Department of Labor’s mandatory workplace posting requirements, we are notifying you of revised workplace posters. The revised versions must be posted in locations that are reasonably accessible to both current employees and potential applicants for employment.

The following revised Mandatory Workplace Notices/Posters are now in effect:

 All required posters, including those available in Spanish, may be downloaded from the Mandatory Permanent Posters for All Departments website.

Annual Notices - Substance Abuse

The U.S. Department of Education (EDGAR Part 86) requires that all Institutions of Higher Education (IHE) who receive federal financial assistance to establish a drug and alcohol abuse prevention program, and provide an annual substance abuse notice to all students and employees.

UCR strives to ensure that our campus community is free of the problems of substance abuse and dependency. UCR also recognizes that substance abuse is treatable and offers confidential programs and services to assist those with substance abuse problems, including Faculty and Staff Assistance Program - a confidential program available at no charge to faculty, staff and their dependents. Affected faculty, staff and students are encouraged to seek assistance. Learn more.

New Guidelines for Layoffs and Severance Payments

Effective FY 2016/17, severance payments owed to employees as a result of indefinite reduction in time or indefinite layoff will be funded by the campus, rather than the department/fund source(S) from which the employee is normally paid. Learn more.

UC, UAW Begins Contract Negotiations for Postdocs

The University of California and the United Auto Workers (UAW) have begun negotiating a new contract covering UC’s more than 6,000 postdocs.

The first bargaining session was May 31 – June 1 during which the two sides agreed to ground rules and began exchanging proposals. The parties meet again June 30 – July 1.

The university’s major goals for these negotiations are:

  • A comprehensive multi-year contract that addresses the key issues of compensation, benefits and working conditions, and that provides certainty for postdocs and the university as a whole.
  • A competitive compensation package for postdocs that reflects the important role they play at UC, and that is in compliance with the U.S. Department of Labor’s new pay guidelines.
  • Reaching a fair agreement before the existing contract expires on Sept. 30, 2016.
  • A contract that supports the financial health of the university and its educational and research missions.

UC will keep our postdoctoral scholars and the UC community informed about the progress of these negotiations as new developments occur.

News Archive

Organizational Charts

Human Resources is responsible for managing the overall Organizational Chart process for the UCR campus. This includes providing a web location where the most up-to-date, standardized campus organizational charts can be found.  In addition, the process for submitting changes or updating Organizational Charts is provided.

Organizational Chart Change Request

If you would like to make a change or update your Organizational Chart, please visit the UCR Organizational Charts Change Request page. This page contains the information needed to assist you in processing your change request.

Campus Organizational Charts
Name Title Telephone E-Mail

Jadie Lee

Associate Vice Chancellor (951)
827-3196  
jadie.lee@ucr.edu
Judy Abbey

Executive Assistant

(951)
827-5080
judith.abbey@ucr.edu
Isidra Martinez

Financial Analyst

(951)
827-2623
isidra.martinez@ucr.edu
Ivette Ocampo

HR Generalist

(951)
827-1403
ivette.ocampo@ucr.edu

Equal Employment & Affirmative Action

Nicole Butts Director of EEO and Affirmative Action (951)
827- 2673
nicole.butts@ucr.edu
Angela Walker Administrative Assistant

(951)
827-5604

angela.walker@ucr.edu
Brittnee Meitzenheimer Equal Employment Opportunity Rep (951)
827-6676
 brittnee.meitzenheimer@ucr.edu
Lorena Velasquez Equal Employment Opportunity Coordinator (951)
827-6219
 lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu

Benefits

Tami Brown Director of Compensation and Benefits (951)
827-2256
tamibr@ucr.edu
Tina Rodriguez Benefits Lead (951) 827-5086 tina.rodriguez@ucr.edu
Veronica Luna Benefits Analyst (951)
827-2636
veronica.luna@ucr.edu
Alisha French Benefits Analyst (951)
827-1434
alisha.french@ucr.edu
Kimberly Grossmann Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3577
kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Total Compensation

Tami Brown Director of Compensation and Benefits (951)
827-2256
tamibr@ucr.edu
Scott Biggerstaff Compensation Analyst (951)
827-1441

scott.biggerstaff@ucr.edu

Erica Criss Compensation Analyst (951)
827-3128

erica.criss@ucr.edu

Jennifer Poliakon Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4720

jennifer.poliakon@ucr.edu

Kimberly Grossmann Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3577

kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Disability Management

Marsha Marion-Watson Disability Management Coordinator (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Elizabeth Sanchez Director of Employee & Labor Relations (951)
827-1414
elizabeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Alex Najera

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-4721
alex.najera@ucr.edu
Paul Wood

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-5092
paul.wood@ucr.edu
Kristin Branson Employee & Labor Relations Representative (951)
827-5091
kristin.branson@ucr.edu
Tiffany Bates Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-4998

tiffany.bates@ucr.edu
Mariela Roberts Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3641
mariela.roberts@ucr.edu

Ergonomics

Clyde Blackwelder

Ergonomist

(951)
827-3010

clyde.blackwelder@ucr.edu

Policy & Communications

Mary White Principal HR Policy & Communication Analyst (951)
827-2622
mary.white@ucr.edu
Jorge Sanchez HR Data, Program & Communications Specialist (951)
827-3195
jorge.sanchez@ucr.edu

Employee and Organizational Development

Kimberly Allain

Director of Staff Training & Development (951)
827-5073
kimberly.allain@ucr.edu

Seana Nunez-Grider

Trainer (951)
827-1442
seana.nunez@ucr.edu

McKenzie Smith

Trainer (951)
827-1400
mckenzie.smith@ucr.edu

Marilyn Parker

LMS Administrator (951)
827-7395
marilyn.parker@ucr.edu

Vacant

Trainer    

Michelle Knighton

Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-4794
michelle.knighton@ucr.edu

Talent Acquisition & Diversity Outreach

Quincy Kinsey Director of Talent Acquisition & Diversity Outreach (951)
827-3127
quincy.kinsey@ucr.edu
Kai Buckner Employment Representative (951)
827-1951
kai.buckner@ucr.edu
Stephanie Davis Employment Representative (951)
827-3145
stephanie.davis@ucr.edu
Emma Geach Employment Representative

(951)
827-3575

emma.geach@ucr.edu
Loren Bacallo Employment Representative

(951)
827-3126

loren.bacallo@ucr.edu
Paul Pena Employment Representative

(951)
827-1430

paul.pena@ucr.edu

 UCPath

Heidie Rhodes UCPath HR Implementation Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Kerean Povich HR Project Lead (951)
827-2620
kerean.povich@ucr.edu
Rebecca Hutchins Principal HR Business Analyst (951)
827-2621
rebecca.hutchins@ucr.edu
Puja Pannu UCPath Communication Lead (951)
827-5076
puja.pathak@ucr.edu
Paul Pena UCPath Recruitment Coordinator (951)
827-1430
paul.pena@ucr.edu
LaKesha Welch HR Business Analyst

(951)
827-4984

lakesha.welch@ucr.edu
Loretta Vandivier Communications Specialist

(951)
827-7868

loretta.vandivier@ucr.edu
Brianda Girgus Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3563
brianda.girgus@ucr.edu

Wellness

Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nicole Collins Wellness Program Specialist (951)
827-5082
nicole.collins@ucr.edu

WorkStrong

Ed Marchall Occupational Wellness Specialist (951)
827-5106
edward.marchall@ucr.edu

Workers' Compensation

Nini Furst Benefits Analyst - Workers' Compensation (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu

Workplace Health & Wellness

Marsha Marion-Watson

Workplace Health & Wellness Manager

(951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu
Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nini Furst Benefits Analyst - Workers' Compensation (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu
Clyde Blackwelder Ergonomist (951)
827-3010
clyde.blackwelder@ucr.edu
Nicole Collins Wellness Program Specialist (951)
827-5082
nicole.collins@ucr.edu
Ed Marchall Occupational Wellness Specialist

(951) 
827-5106

edward.marchall@ucr.edu
Kathy Mosley Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-2336
kathy.mosley@ucr.edu

Other

Webmaster    

webmaster@fboitservice.ucr.edu

Jobs
Diversity
Employee Self Service
At Your Service
Employee Profile System
Title & Pay Plan
Image link

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1201 University Ave., Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Fax: (951) 827-2672

Footer