University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Home


Welcome: Building Careers, Achieving Excellence





Staff Performance Management Program

The campus Performance Management Program for FY 2015/16 has begun. The Program helps to assure each employee contributes to department goals and the campus strategic plan, has the opportunity to develop the skills and acquire the knowledge required for professional growth and development, and receives a written performance appraisal. For more information, please visit the Performance Management website.

 

UC Sexual Violence and Sexual Harassment Prevention Training

Mandatory for staff at all UC locations / Must be completed by May 1, 2016

This course is being offered as part of the University's efforts to prevent and respond to sexual violence and sexual harassment, and will better prepare all of us to make UC a safer place for faculty, staff, and students. The training will take approximately 50 minutes to complete. To access the course, please click here.

 

University of California Proposes Changes to Retirement Benefits for Future Employees

The University of California is considering modifications to retirement benefits for people hired after July 1, 2016.

The changes will not affect current employees. For more information, please review the task force retirement benefits recommendations.

 

Apply by March 4 to be the next staff advisor to UC Regents

The application period for the next staff advisor to the UC Regents is now open, and eligible employees at all locations are encouraged to apply through March 4, 2016.

Staff advisors are staff or non-Senate academic employees who bring the voice and perspective of these employees to UC Board of Regents deliberations and to decision-makers at the Office of the President. Staff advisors participate in open sessions and designated committees of the board.

Each of the two staff advisors serves two years. The terms are staggered, with one new staff advisor selected each year. The term for the staff advisor position that is open for applications runs from July 2016 to June 2018.

You are eligible to serve in this role if you:

  • Are a staff or non-Senate academic employee. The seat is open to both non-represented and represented employees.
  • Have at least five years of UC service

The current staff advisors are Deidre “De” Acker, director of campus climate at UC Merced, whose term expires in June, and LaWana Richmond, a business analyst at UC San Diego whose term expires in 2017.

“The role of the Staff Advisor to the Regents was a huge learning experience, even after 27 years in the UC system,” Acker said. “We say that we advisors ‘plant seeds’ so I am looking forward to seeing how those seeds will be cultivated by the staff advisors in the future.”

You can learn more about the program and how to apply by the March 4 deadline on the staff advisor website.

Questions about the staff advisor position or the application process should be directed to Juliann Martinez, UC Office of the President Employee Relations, at 510-287-3331 or via email: Juliann.Martinez@ucop.edu.

 

Minimum Wage for California Will Increase from $9.00/Hour to $10.00/Hour Effective January 1, 2016

The California state minimum wage is increasing to $10.00/hour effective January 1, 2016. To ensure our compliance with the new minimum wage law, UCR’s salary range minimums that fall below $10.00/hour will be adjusted upward to $10.00/hour effective December 20, 2015 which is the beginning of the biweekly pay period that includes January 1, 2016. Learn more

 

Career Tracks – Next Steps & Post-Deployment Timeline

Thank you to everyone who participated in the partnership to successfully implement Career Tracks at UC Riverside. Our implementation was effective September 27, 2015 for nonexempt employees and October 1, 2015 for exempt employees. For news regarding the post-deployment timeline and next steps, please see our update on the HR Career Tracks website.

 

Performance Appraisal Process and Timeline

The campus is moving the annual performance appraisal cycle for staff employees to conclude in March of each year. For 2015/16, staff employees will be evaluated in April 2016 for a nine-month review period (July 2015 through March 2016). Thereafter, employees will be evaluated April of each year for the 12 month period ending on March 31st.  The new appraisal cycle will apply to both represented and non-represented staff employees. 

The Chancellor’s Committee on Staff Compensation recommended changes to the performance appraisal rating scale, factors and forms. Those recommendations were approved and the new appraisal process/tools are currently in development. The new appraisal standards and tools will be introduced to staff in Spring 2016 and will apply to performance beginning with the 2016/2017 review cycle. Managers will be provided training in early 2016. 

 

UC Riverside Recognized for Health & Wellness by the American Heart Association

Taking care of ourselves has almost become a fad in itself — from dieting, to practicing yoga, even going on walks during lunch. Folks very often brag, and rightfully so, about their health-conscious activities and eating habits. And many companies — the University of California, Riverside included — are not blind to the trend. Read more

 

News Archive

Organizational Charts

Human Resources is responsible for managing the overall Organizational Chart process for the UCR campus. This includes providing a web location where the most up-to-date, standardized campus organizational charts can be found.  In addition, the process for submitting changes or updating Organizational Charts is provided.

Organizational Chart Change Request

If you would like to make a change or update your Organizational Chart, please visit the UCR Organizational Charts Change Request page. This page contains the information needed to assist you in processing your change request.

Campus Organizational Charts
    • Campus Organization Chart - Visio / (PDF)
    • Officers Reporting Directly to the Chancellor - Visio / (PDF)
    • Office of the Provost/Executive Vice Chancellor (P/EVC) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Bourns College of Engineering (BCOE) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Business & Administrative Services (BAS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • College of Humanities, Arts & Social Sciences (CHASS) - Visio/ (PDF)
  • College of Natural & Agricultural Sciences (CNAS) - Visio / (PDF)
  • Computing & Communications - Visio / (PDF)
  • Graduate Division - Visio / (PDF)
  • Graduate School of Education - Visio / (PDF)
  • Library - Visio / (PDF)
Name Title Telephone E-Mail

Jadie Lee

Associate Vice Chancellor (951)
827-3196  
jadie.lee@ucr.edu
Judy Abbey

Executive Assistant

(951)
827-5080
judith.abbey@ucr.edu
Isidra Martinez

Financial Analyst

(951)
827-2623
isidravm@ucr.edu

Affirmative Action

Elizabeth Sanchez Interim Director (951)
827-1414
elizabeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Angela Walker Administrative Assistant

(951)
827-5604

angela.walker@ucr.edu
Brittnee Agosto Equal Employment Opportunity Rep (951)
827-6676
 brittnee.agosto@ucr.edu
Erica Jiang Equal Employment Opportunity Rep (951)
827-7992
 erica.jiang@ucr.edu

Benefits

Tami Brown Director of Compensation and Benefits (951)
827-2256
tamibr@ucr.edu
Veronica Luna Benefits Analyst (951)
827-2636
veronica.luna@ucr.edu
Alisha French Benefits Analyst (951)
827-1434
alisha.french@ucr.edu

Compensation & Benefits

Tami Brown Director of Compensation and Benefits  951)
827-2256
 tamibr@ucr.edu
Scott Biggerstaff Compensation Analyst (951)
827-1441

scott.biggerstaff@ucr.edu

Jennifer Poliakon Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4720

jennifer.poliakon@ucr.edu

Julie Abell Compensation Analyst (951)
827-5080

julie.abell@ucr.edu

Disability Management

Marsha Marion-Watson Disability Management Coordinator (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Education & Development

Kimberly Allain

Director of Staff Training & Development (951)
827-5073
kimberly.allain@ucr.edu

Seana Nunez-Grider

Trainer (951)
827-1442
seana.nunez@ucr.edu

Vacant

LMS Administrator    

Marilyn Parker

Trainer - LMS (951)
827-3577
marilyn.parker@ucr.edu

Kimberly Grossmann

Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3577
kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Elizabeth Sanchez Employee & Labor Relations Manager (951)
827-1414
elizabeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Jake Hurley Employee & Labor Relations Representative (951)
827-2847
jake.hurley@ucr.edu
Alex Najera

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-4721
alex.najera@ucr.edu
Paul Wood

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-5092
paul.wood@ucr.edu
Patricia Torres HR Generalist (951)
827-2412
patrict@ucr.edu
Mariela Roberts Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3641
mariela.roberts@ucr.edu

Ergonomics

 

Office Ergonomics Program

(951)
827-3010

www.ergonomics.ucr.edu

Policy & Communications

Mary White Principal HR Policy & Communication Analyst (951)
827-2622
mary.white@ucr.edu
Jorge Sanchez HR Data, Program & Communications Specialist (951)
827-3195
jorge.sanchez@ucr.edu

Staff Employment

Kai Buckner Interim Employment Manager (951)
827-1951
kai.buckner@ucr.edu
Stephanie Davies Employment Representative (951)
827-3145
stephanie.davis@ucr.edu
Emma Geach Employment Representative

(951)
827-3575

emma.geach@ucr.edu
Julia Franco Employment Representative

(951)
827-5058

jfran015@ucr.edu
Loren Bacallo Employment Representative

(951)
827-3126

lorenba@ucr.edu

 UC Path

Heidie Rhodes UC Path HR Implementation Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Kerean Povich HR Project Lead (951)
827-2620
kerean.povich@ucr.edu
Rebecca Hutchins Principal HR Business Analyst (951)
827-2621
rebecca.hutchins@ucr.edu

Wellness

Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu

WorkStrong

Ping Wu Benefits Analyst - Occupation Wellness (951)
827-5082
ping.wu@ucr.edu

Workers' Compensation

Nini Furst Benefits Analyst - Workers' Compensation (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu

Workplace Health & Wellness

Marsha Marion-Watson

Workplace Health & Wellness Manager

(951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu
Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nini Furst Benefits Analyst - Workers' Compensation (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu
Ping Wu Benefits Analyst - Occupation Wellness (951)
827-5082
ping.wu@ucr.edu
Kathy Mosley Administrative Assistant Confidential (951) 827-2336 kathy.mosley@ucr.edu

Other

Webmaster    

webmaster@fboitservice.ucr.edu

Jobs
Diversity
Employee Self Service
At Your Service
Employee Profile System
Title & Pay Plan
Image link

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1201 University Ave., Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Fax: (951) 827-2672

Footer