University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Home


Welcome: Building Careers, Achieving Excellence





HR Monthly Digest

 

Career Tracks

Career Tracks is a system-wide job classification structure initially targeted for non-represented staff employees that will be implemented at all UC locations. The Career Tracks framework aligns jobs with similar positions internally and in the external marketplace. Career Tracks supports the development of career paths that enhance career mobility and helps focus development activities for employees.

Coming in January 2015, you will be invited to attend information sessions to learn more about Career Tracks. For more information, you are welcome to visit the Careers Tracks website.

 

Clery Act Training and Awareness

Campus crime is an issue of mounting concern for colleges and universities across the country, and the University of California strives to ensure a safe and welcoming environment for all students, faculty, staff and visitors. The Jeanne Clery Disclosure of Campus Security Policy and Campus Crime Statistics Act (Clery Act) requires that colleges and universities disclose policy information and crime statistics as part of a campus security report published annually by each institution. The Clery Act Training was made available in order to raise awareness about the Clery Act and the responsibilities and reporting requirements under the Act.

As of September 2014, the UC Office of the President has released an updated version of this training which includes general information on the Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) and information regarding international locations. If you wish to review the Clery Act Training, it is available in the UC Learning Center at www.ucrlearning.ucr.edu.

 
   

UCR Once Again Earns "Military-Friendly" Recognition

In recognition of its efforts to dedicate resources to ensure the success of active duty military and veterans in the classroom, the University of California, Riverside has once again been named to the Military Friendly Schools list by Victory Media. It is the fourth time that UCR has appeared on the list.

 

News Archive

Name Title Telephone E-Mail

Jadie Lee

Associate Vice Chancellor (951)
827-3196  
jadie.lee@ucr.edu

Felecia Wilson

Executive Specialist (951)
827-5080
felecia.wilson@ucr.edu

Benefits

Heidie Rhodes Benefits Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Veronica Luna Health Care Facilitator (951)
827-2636
veronica.luna@ucr.edu
Alisha French Senior HR Program Analyst (951) 827-1434 alisha.french@ucr.edu

Compensation & Classification

Linda Gaddie Compensation Manager (951) 827-2464 linda.gaddie@ucr.edu
Scott Biggerstaff Total Compensation Analyst (951)
827-1441

scott.biggerstaff@ucr.edu

Jennifer Poliakon Total Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4720

jennifer.poliakon@ucr.edu

Chrystelle Zimmerman Career Tracks Project Manager (951) 827-5086

chrystelle.zimmerman@ucr.edu

Disability Management

Marsha Marion Disability Management Coordinator (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Elizabeth Sanchez Employee & Labor Relations Director (951)
827-1414
elizabeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Jake Hurley Pr. Employee & Labor Relations Analyst (951) 827-2847 jake.hurley@ucr.edu
Alex Najera

Pr. Employee & Labor Relations Analyst

(951) 827-4721 alex.najera@ucr.edu
Paul Wood

Employee & Labor Relations Specialist

(951) 827-5092 paul.wood@ucr.edu
Mariela Roberts Employee & Labor Relations Assistant (951)
827-3641
mariela.roberts@ucr.edu

Ergonomics

Yvonne Ybarra

Ergonomic Specialist

(951) 827-3010

yvonne.ybarra@ucr.edu

Policy, Programs & Projects

Heidie Rhodes Policy, Programs & Projects Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Jorge Sanchez Data, Program & Communications Analyst (951) 827-3195 jorge.sanchez@ucr.edu

Staff Development

Seana Nunez-Grider

Sr. Staff Development Analyst (951)
827-1442
seana.nunez@ucr.edu

Lauren Cummings

UC Learning Center Administrator (951)
827-4565
lauren.cummings@ucr.edu

Kimberly Grossmann

Human Resources Assistant (951)
827-3577
kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Staff Employment

Lorena Velasquez Staff Employment  Manager (951)
827-5640
lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu
Emma Geach Sr. Employment Analyst (951)
827-4719
emma.geach@ucr.edu
Kai Buckner Sr. Employment Analyst (951)
827-1951
kai.buckner@ucr.edu
Stephanie Davis Sr. Recruitment Analyst (951) 827-3145 stephanie.davis@ucr.edu

Wellness

Julie Chobdee Wellness Program Coordinator (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu

Work/Life

Heidie Rhodes Policy, Programs & Projects Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu

Workers' Compensation

Nini Furst Workers' Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu

Workplace Health & Wellness

Marsha Marion

Workplace Health & Wellness Manager

(951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu
Julie Chobdee Wellness Program Coordinator (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nini Furst Workers' Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu
Kathy Mosley Workplace Health & Wellness Assistant (951) 827-2336 kathy.mosley@ucr.edu

Other

Webmaster    

webmaster@fboitservice.ucr.edu

Jobs
Diversity
Employee Self Service
At Your Service
Employee Profile System
Title & Pay Plan

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1160 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521

Fax: (951) 827-2192

Footer