University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Temporary Employee Services


In certain instances, external recruiting services may be needed for temporary workers. Guidelines have been established to assist departments with determining the appropriate circumstances for which to utilize temporary workers; identifying and placing temporary workers; and managing the temporary worker assignment. For more information, please refer to the Temporary Worker Guidelines.

All requests for Temporary staff must be secured through the systemwide co-primary agreements* awarded in the following categories to the indicated Vendors:

Accounting

  1. AppleOne (Howroyd Wright)
  2. Randstad
  3. Staffmark (CBS Personnel)

Administrative

  1. AppleOne (Howroyd Wright)
  2. Manpower, Randstad
  3. Staffmark (CBS Personnel)

Food Service

  1. AppleOne (Howroyd Wright)
  2. Randstad

Information Technology (IT)

  1. Amerit Consulting
  2. APEX Systems
  3. AVID Technical Resources - Tech Recruiting
  4. Bay Systems Consulting, Inc.
  5. Kelly IT Services
  6. Pomeroy IT Solutions Sales Co.
  7. Ronin Staffing

Information Technology - IT Professional Services

  1. 314e Corporation
  2. Advantis Global
  3. Blackstone Technology
  4. Calance Corporation
  5. CCG Partners, Inc.
  6. Insight Global, Inc.
  7. Modis
  8. Oxford Global Resources, Inc.
  9. Randstad Technologies (formerly TechniSource)
  10. VISUS, LLC.
  11. World Wide Technology, Inc.

Light Industrial Trade

  1. AppleOne (Howroyd Wright)
  2. Volt Workforce Solutions

Agency Contacts

314e Corporation 
Eileen Ha (eileen.ha@314e.com)
47102 Mission Falls Ct., Suite 219
Fremont, CA 94539
510-371-6750 Ph
510-255-4534 Fax

Advantis Global
Alina Warda (awarda@advantisglobal.com)
301 Howard St., Suite 1400
San Francisco, CA 94105
925-819-2101 Ph

Amerit Consulting
Lamberto Lee (ucop@ameritconsulting.com)
4000 Executive Parkway, Suite 250
San Ramon, CA 94583
858-314-6931 Ph

Apex Systems Inc.
Chasen Nick (cnick@apexsystemsinc.com)
1455 Frazee Rd., Suite 450
San Diego, CA 92108
619-757-1646 Ph

AppleOne
Patrice Clifford (pclifford@appleone.com)
Veronica Pardo  (vpardo@appleone.com)
Staffing Consultant - AppleOne Riverside
3801 University Ave., Suite 175
Riverside, CA  92501
951-686-0970 Ph
951-686-0982 Fax 

AVID Technical Resources - Tech Recruiting
Marcell Jun Ha Lyu (marcell.lyu@avidtr.com
Account Manager - Los Angeles
13101 W. Washington Blvd., Suite 106
Los Angeles, CA  90066
323-799-2905 Ph
323-799-2907 Fax 

Bay Systems Consulting, Inc.
Sam Mughal (uc@baysystemsinc.com)
1765 E. Bayshore Rd., Suite 34
E. Palo Alto, CA 94303
650-960-3310 Ph

Blackstone Technology Group
150 California Street, 9th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94111
415-837-1400 Ph
415-837-1474 Fax

Calance Corporation
Jeff Hollis (jhollis@calance.com)
7101 Village Drive
Buena Park 90621 
949-735-3538 Ph
949-951-1490 Fax

CCG Partners, Inc.
Susan O'Connell (susan@ccgpartners.com)
P.O. Box 2610
Mill Valley, CA 94942
415-517-9697 Ph
415-634-1654 Fax

Insight Global Resources, Inc.
Michael Horn (michael.horn@Insightglobal.com)
3161 Michelson Dr., Suite 1150
Irvine, CA 92612
949-255-4700 Ph
909-518-7978 Cellphone
949-975-1825 Fax

Kelly Services
Steve McCarthy (Steve.Mccarthy@kellyservices.com)
5000 E. Spring St., Suite 430
Long Beach, CA 90815
714-861-2100 Ph
714-748-1427 Fax

Manpower
Tania Lewis (Tania.Lewis@manpower.com)
Branch Manager Riverside/Corona
1101 California Ave., Suite 209
Corona, CA 92881
951-736-6671 Ph
951-736-6161 Fax

Modis
irvine@modis.com
2302 Martin, Suite 150
Irvine, CA 92612
949-864-2360 Ph

Oxford Global Resources, Inc.
9095 Rio San Diego Dr., Suite 240
San Diego, CA 92108
800-536-3562 Ph

Pomeroy IT Solutions Sales Co., Inc.
Robin McCoy (Robin.McCoy@pomeroy.com)
1020 Petersburg Rd.
Hebron, KY 41048
916-788-9705 Ph

Randstad
Vanessa Meza (Vanessa.Meza@randstadusa.com)
Michelle Hunt (Michelle.Hunt@randstadusa.com)
1520 N. Mountain Ave
Ontario, CA 91762
909-391-6196 Ph
909-988-7080 Fax

Tim Sargious (Tim.Sargious@randstadusa.com)
100 Pacifica
Irvine, CA 92618
949-727-3205 Ph

Randstad Technologies (formerly TechniSource)
Marshall Clayton (Marshall.Clayton@randstadusa.com)
18500 Von Karmen Ave., Suite 250
Irvine, CA 92612
310-341-2851 Ph

Ronin Staffing LLC

Vivian Rutherford (Vivian@roninllc.com)
500 N Brand Blvd., Suite 625
Glendale, CA 91203
818-303-1340 Ph
818-748-1951 Fax

Staffmark
Angie York (angie.york@staffmark.com)
Milissa Kaufman (milissa.kaufman@staffmark.com)
951-351-4192 Ph
951-351-9941 Fax

VISUS, LLC.
Kevin Hamor (khamor@visusllc.com)
5385 Hollister Ave., Bldg. 12-101
Santa Barbara, CA 93111
805-683-5121 Ph

Volt Workforce Solutions
Henry Cortez (hcortez@volt.com)
951-789-8133 Ph
951-780-2978 Fax

World Wide Technology, Inc.
Ian Temple (ian.temple@wwt.com)
320 Park Center Drive, Suite 750
Costa Mesa, CA 92626
650-283-5297 Ph

*DISCLAIMER: Information provided on this page may be superseded by current systemwide agreements. Contact Talent Acquisition with any questions.

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1201 University Ave., Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Tel: (951) 827-5588
Fax: (951) 827-2672

Footer