University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Temporary Employee Services


In certain instances, external recruiting services may be needed for temporary workers. Guidelines have been established to assist departments with determining the appropriate circumstances for which to utilize temporary workers; identifying and placing temporary workers; and managing the temporary worker assignment. For more information, please refer to the Temporary Worker Guidelines.

All requests for Temporary staff must be secured through the systemwide co-primary agreements* awarded in the following categories to the indicated Vendors:

Accounting

  1. AppleOne (Howroyd Wright)
  2. Kelly Services
  3. Randstad and Staffmark (CBS Personnel)
  4. Rylem Consulting

Administrative

  1. AppleOne (Howroyd Wright)
  2. Manpower, Randstad
  3. Staffmark (CBS Personnel)
  4. Rylem Consulting

Food Service

  1. AppleOne (Howroyd Wright)
  2. Randstad
  3. Volt Workforce Solutions
  4. Rylem Consulting

Information Technology

  1. AVID Technical Resources - Tech Recruiting
  2. Kelly Services

Light Industrial Trade

  1. AppleOne (Howroyd Wright)
  2. Kelly Services
  3. Volt Workforce Solutions
  4. Rylem Consulting

Agency Contacts

AVID Technical Resources - Tech Recruiting

Marcell Jun Ha Lyu (marcell.lyu@avidtr.com
Account Manager - Los Angeles
13101 W. Washington Blvd #106
Los Angeles, CA  90066
323-799-2905 Ph
323-799-2907 Fax 

AppleOne

Patrice Clifford (pclifford@appleone.com)
Veronica Pardo  (vpardo@appleone.com)
Staffing Consultant - AppleOne Riverside
3801 University Avenue, Suite 175
Riverside, CA  92501
951-686-0970 Ph
951-686-0982 Fax 

Kelly Services

Steve McCarthy (Steve.Mccarthy@kellyservices.com)
5000 E. Spring St, Ste 430
Long Beach, CA 90815
714-861-2100 Ph
714-748-1427 Fax

Manpower

Tania Lewis (Tania.Lewis@manpower.com)
Branch Manager Riverside/Corona
1101 California Avenue, Suite 209
Corona, CA 92881
951-736-6671 Ph
951-736-6161 Fax

Randstad

Vanessa Meza (Vanessa.Meza@randstadusa.com)
Michelle Hunt (Michelle.Hunt@randstadusa.com)
1520 N. Mountain Ave
Ontario, CA 91762
909-391-6196 Ph
909-988-7080 Fax

Rylem Consulting

Julia Muccia (juliam@rylem.com)
Account Manager Los Angeles
805-368-2216 Ph

Staffmark

Angie York (angie.york@staffmark.com)
Milissa Kaufman (milissa.kaufman@staffmark.com)
951-351-4192 Ph
951-351-9941 Fax

Volt Workforce Solutions

Henry Cortez (hcortez@volt.com)
951-789-8133 Ph
951-780-2978 Fax

*DISCLAIMER: Information provided on this page may be superseded by current systemwide agreements. Contact Talent Acquisition with any questions.

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1201 University Ave., Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Tel: (951) 827-5588
Fax: (951) 827-2672

Footer