University of California, Riverside

Human Resources



Home


Welcome: Building Careers, Achieving Excellence





UCR's New Director of EEO & Affirmative Action

Human Resources is pleased to announce the appointment of Nicole Butts as UCR's Director of EEO & Affirmative Action effective June 29, 2016.

Nicole has extensive knowledge and experience leading the equal employment opportunity and affirmative action functions, most recently as the Manager of Equal Employment & Affirmative Action at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center. Nicole is a Board Member and Program Chair for the Greater Los Angeles Industry Liaison Group, an employer association focused on equal opportunity/affirmative action matters in support of greater workplace equality. She is a member of the California Diversity Council and the Association of Talent Development, and is a regular expert presenter on affirmative action at the annual Society for Human Resources Management National Conference.

Nicole received her Bachelor's Degree in Education from Howard University, and her Master's Degree in Human Resources Development from Bowie State University. She is certified as a Senior Certified Professional by the Society for Human Resource Management, a Senior Professional in Human Resources by the Human Resources Certification Institute, and a Strategic Human Resources Business Partner by the Human Capital Institute.

Please join us in welcoming Nicole to the campus. She can be reached at extension 2-2673, or by email at nicole.butts@ucr.edu.

Exit Survey

The University of California (UC) has partnered with the Corporate Leadership Council (“CLC”) to provide access to a tool to survey departing employees and receive feedback on the reasons why staff leave, details about their future employment, areas of dissatisfaction, and the likelihood they will recommend the organization to future applicants. CLC will conduct the survey to guarantee any responses or comments made on the survey will remain confidential. The exit survey will be available for staff (excludes students and faculty) effective July 1, 2016. Learn more

Career Tracks FY 16/17 Salary Range and Grade Adjustments

UCR has been engaged in a series of enhancements to our compensation program with a goal of attracting, retaining and rewarding excellent staff to support our mission of teaching, research and public service as we move toward the UCR 2020 strategic goals of academic excellence. Learn more

Employee & Labor Relations Announces Staff Work Assignments

The Employee and Labor Relations office recently reconfigured staff work assignments to better meet the needs of the campus. The work assignment chart identifies the primary client assignment for each of their staff members. To view the work assignment chart, please visit the Labor Relations webpage.

UC, UAW Begins Contract Negotiations for Postdocs

The University of California and the United Auto Workers (UAW) have begun negotiating a new contract covering UC’s more than 6,000 postdocs.

The first bargaining session was May 31 – June 1 during which the two sides agreed to ground rules and began exchanging proposals. The parties meet again June 30 – July 1.

The university’s major goals for these negotiations are:

  • A comprehensive multi-year contract that addresses the key issues of compensation, benefits and working conditions, and that provides certainty for postdocs and the university as a whole.
  • A competitive compensation package for postdocs that reflects the important role they play at UC, and that is in compliance with the U.S. Department of Labor’s new pay guidelines.
  • Reaching a fair agreement before the existing contract expires on Sept. 30, 2016.
  • A contract that supports the financial health of the university and its educational and research missions.

UC will keep our postdoctoral scholars and the UC community informed about the progress of these negotiations as new developments occur.

Fiscal Year 2016/2017 UCR Merit Increases

Chancellor Kim A. Wilcox has announced that UCR will implement a 3% merit based salary program for non-represented staff for FY 2016-17. Increases will be effective July 1, 2016 for monthly paid staff and June 19, 2016 for biweekly paid staff. In her communication to UC Chancellors regarding this year's salary program, President Napolitano emphasized that salary increases must be based on individual performance and contribution. Learn more

University of California Regents Approve New Retirement Program for Future Employees

On March 24, 2016, the University of California Board of Regents approved a new retirement program for future UC employees, as part of a broader effort to maintain the university's excellence and sustain its long-term financial health.

The new retirement program will apply only to UC employees hired on or after July 1, 2016. Current employees and retirees are not affected by these changes because accrued pension benefits are protected by law and cannot be reduced or revoked. For more information, please review the full article on UCNET.

To read details about the approved retirement options, please click here.

 

News Archive

Organizational Charts

Human Resources is responsible for managing the overall Organizational Chart process for the UCR campus. This includes providing a web location where the most up-to-date, standardized campus organizational charts can be found.  In addition, the process for submitting changes or updating Organizational Charts is provided.

Organizational Chart Change Request

If you would like to make a change or update your Organizational Chart, please visit the UCR Organizational Charts Change Request page. This page contains the information needed to assist you in processing your change request.

Campus Organizational Charts
Name Title Telephone E-Mail

Jadie Lee

Associate Vice Chancellor (951)
827-3196  
jadie.lee@ucr.edu
Judy Abbey

Executive Assistant

(951)
827-5080
judith.abbey@ucr.edu
Isidra Martinez

Financial Analyst

(951)
827-2623
isidravm@ucr.edu
Ivette Ocampo

HR Generalist

(951)
827-1403
ivette.ocampo@ucr.edu

EEO and Affirmative Action Planning

Nicole Butts Director of EEO and Affirmative Action (951)
827- 2673
nicole.butts@ucr.edu
Angela Walker Administrative Assistant

(951)
827-5604

angela.walker@ucr.edu
Brittnee Meitzenheimer Equal Employment Opportunity Rep (951)
827-6676
 brittnee.meitzenheimer@ucr.edu
Lorena Velasquez Equal Employment Opportunity Coordinator (951)
827-6219
 lorena.velasquez@ucr.edu

Benefits

Tami Brown Director of Compensation and Benefits (951)
827-2256
tamibr@ucr.edu
Tina Rodriguez Benefits Lead (951) 827-5086 tina.rodriguez@ucr.edu
Veronica Luna Benefits Analyst (951)
827-2636
veronica.luna@ucr.edu
Alisha French Benefits Analyst (951)
827-1434
alisha.french@ucr.edu

Total Compensation

Tami Brown Director of Compensation and Benefits (951)
827-2256
tamibr@ucr.edu
Scott Biggerstaff Compensation Analyst (951)
827-1441

scott.biggerstaff@ucr.edu

Erica Criss Compensation Analyst (951)
827-3128

erica.criss@ucr.edu

Jennifer Poliakon Compensation Analyst (951)
827-4720

jennifer.poliakon@ucr.edu

Disability Management

Marsha Marion-Watson Disability Management Coordinator (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Employee & Labor Relations

Elizabeth Sanchez Director of Employee & Labor Relations (951)
827-1414
elizabeth.sanchez@ucr.edu
Alex Najera

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-4721
alex.najera@ucr.edu
Paul Wood

Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-5092
paul.wood@ucr.edu
Kristin Branson Employee & Labor Relations Representative (951)
827-5091
kristin.branson@ucr.edu
Tiffany Bates Employee & Labor Relations Representative

(951)
827-4998

tiffany.bates@ucr.edu
Mariela Roberts Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3641
mariela.roberts@ucr.edu

Ergonomics

 Clyde Blackwelder

Ergonomist

(951)
827-3010

clyde.blackwelder@ucr.edu

Policy & Communications

Mary White Principal HR Policy & Communication Analyst (951)
827-2622
mary.white@ucr.edu
Jorge Sanchez HR Data, Program & Communications Specialist (951)
827-3195
jorge.sanchez@ucr.edu

Employee and Organizational Development

Kimberly Allain

Director of Staff Training & Development (951)
827-5073
kimberly.allain@ucr.edu

Seana Nunez-Grider

Trainer (951)
827-1442
seana.nunez@ucr.edu

McKenzie Smith

Trainer (951)
827-1400
mckenzie.smith@ucr.edu

Marilyn Parker

LMS Administrator (951)
827-3577
marilyn.parker@ucr.edu

Vacant

Trainer    

Kimberly Grossmann

Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-3577
kimberly.grossmann@ucr.edu

Talent Acquisition & Diversity Outreach

Quincy Kinsey Director of Talent Acquisition & Diversity Outreach (951)
827-3127
quincy.kinsey@ucr.edu
Kai Buckner Employment Representative (951)
827-1951
kai.buckner@ucr.edu
Stephanie Davis Employment Representative (951)
827-3145
stephanie.davis@ucr.edu
Emma Geach Employment Representative

(951)
827-3575

emma.geach@ucr.edu
Julia Franco Employment Representative

(951)
827-5058

julia.franco@ucr.edu
Loren Bacallo Employment Representative

(951)
827-3126

loren.bacallo@ucr.edu
Paul Pena Employment Representative

(951)
827-1430

paul.pena@ucr.edu

 UCPath

Heidie Rhodes UCPath HR Implementation Manager (951)
827-2463
heidie.rhodes@ucr.edu
Kerean Povich HR Project Lead (951)
827-2620
kerean.povich@ucr.edu
Rebecca Hutchins Principal HR Business Analyst (951)
827-2621
rebecca.hutchins@ucr.edu
Puja Pannu UCPath Communication Lead (951)
827-5076
puja.pathak@ucr.edu
Paul Pena UCPath Recruitment Coordinator (951)
827-1430
paul.pena@ucr.edu

Wellness

Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu

WorkStrong

Vacant   (951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu

Workers' Compensation

Nini Furst Benefits Analyst - Workers' Compensation (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu

Workplace Health & Wellness

Marsha Marion-Watson

Workplace Health & Wellness Manager

(951)
827-4785
marsha.marion@ucr.edu
Julie Chobdee Benefits Analyst - Wellness (951)
827-1488
julie.chobdee@ucr.edu
Nini Furst Benefits Analyst - Workers' Compensation (951)
827-4207
nini.furst@ucr.edu
 Clyde Blackwelder Ergonomist (951)
827-3010
clyde.blackwelder@ucr.edu
Kathy Mosley Administrative Assistant Confidential (951)
827-2336
kathy.mosley@ucr.edu

Other

Webmaster    

webmaster@fboitservice.ucr.edu

Jobs
Diversity
Employee Self Service
At Your Service
Employee Profile System
Title & Pay Plan
Image link

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

UCR LibrariesCampus Status
Career OpportunitiesDiversity
Visit UCRMaps and Directions

Department Information

Human Resources
1201 University Ave., Suite 208
Riverside, CA 92507

Fax: (951) 827-2672

Footer